We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments
Alvar Aallon katu 3 B | Postal address: Mannerheiminaukio 1 C, 4. fl., Helsinki 00100, Finland (Vironniemi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My friends and I stayed here in May 2014. We loved the apartment, it was very clean and well equipped. The location is convenient for the centre of Helsinki and once the building work is complete it will be perfect. Staff were most helpful and helped us in many ways. Thanks to all.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The appartment is very nice, very well equiped, very confortable, and nicely decorated. Plenty of space. It was also perfectly cleaned. There wasn't an hairdrier, this is the only thing I think missed. The location is perfect, near the Central Station and the Kiasma museum. Also if the time was ok there's a walking park around the Opera House. So when I return to Helsinki that's where I will want to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have spent a lot of time in Helsinki on business trips and have tried a few hotels until I finally landed here. This place is just incredible. The apartments are brand new and have everything you could ever need (from radio and cutlery to washing machine\dryer). The apartments are situated in the heart of Helsinki (with some of them having a beautiful view of Finlandia Hall). Staff was very friendly and helpful, feel free to ask them for anything from small pointers to help booking local tickets. The place is simply perfect as a home away from home. I really enjoyed the time I spent in Finland and Aallonkoti was a big part of that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful, modern studio apartment located in a new building. Apartment itself is comfortable, spacious, and fully stocked including microwave, dishwasher, oven, washer/dryer combo, etc. Perfect for a long stay, but for the price, also great for a short vacation.

Location is perfect being about 10 minutes walk from the central train station, the National Museum, Finlandia, Music Center, etc. We got lost trying to find this building, because we thought it was farther than it actually was. From the train station, walk along the street just to the west up 10 minutes and you're there ( you will pass several restaurants along the way and the offices of KPMG and UMP). The hotel is in between Finlandia and the train tracks. In May 2014, there was construction being done in the area, so it might get busy in the next few years.

Only limitation with staying in a studio is there are no real amenities such as pool, gym, and only 1 small restaurant on the premise which was closed on Sunday. But being so close to the city center, it doesn't matter so much. Overall, I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed for several weeks for a bussiness trip and indeed it was my home away from home.
Pros:
- friendly staff (just ask and they can help with everything!)
- confortable location, close to city center and train/metro station
- very quiet so you can have a quality sleep
- very good kitchen facilities (you have everything you need for cooking)
- big rooms, perfect either for long business trips or trips with family and friends
- excellent WI-FI connection and coffee
Cons:
-NONE
Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to Finlandia Hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Travelled in a big group of 7 pax. Booked a one bedroom n a two bedroom. Was upgraded to 2 x 2 bedrooms. The staff at the reception area r quite jovial n cheerful. The 2 bedroom apartments r both very clean n comes w 5 beds. Kitchen is fully equipped with useful utensils n appliances like oven, microwave, dish washer , coffee machine n even hand blender. There is washing machine n dryer too. It is within 5 mins walk from Central train station as well . Walk towards track 19, exit the train station near to track 19 n walk towards towards KPMG. The apartment is ard 300m away .. Will walk pass a Chinese restaurant by ur right .. Continue to walk straight n u will see 3 similar looking building. Aallontoki is the 3rd building.
Walking to central shopping area require ard 10mins walk. Location is superb. Booked return transfer for 7 pax via City airport taxi n it cost euro$150. Very friendly driver too ..
Will definitely recommend Aallontoki to whoever visiting Helsinki.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I booked this flat for my friends and I (4 people) and everything was just perfect. The apartment was clean, bright and well furnished. The owner is very kind and attentive.
The location is perfect as it's only 5 min from the central railway station !
I'll go back for sure !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments

Address: Alvar Aallon katu 3 B | Postal address: Mannerheiminaukio 1 C, 4. fl., Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments offers high-class homelike accommodation in the center of Helsinki. Aallonkoti is a unique five star apartment hotel of 18 elegantly finished apartments in a great location with gorgeous views over Finlandia Park. The apartments are equipped with modern Scandinavian design and without a doubt surrounded with the best transportation options possible. Aallonkoti will offer you the peace and relaxation of a home. The building has its own restaurant in the ground floor so you don't have to look further to find a delicious meal. For personalized events we can offer you catering that fits your specific needs. The shopping streets and other services are right nearby so you can focus the time you have more efficiently and according to your own desires. Our apartment types vary from Studios to Two-bedroom apartments. Two biggest of the apartments are 92m² and 110m² penthouses both including an outdoor fireplace and over 40m² terrace area with a nice open view to the city. All the apartments are new and well equipped. Both the unique location and the high quality finishing on the interior decoration make your stay in Helsinki an elegant experience. At Aallonkoti you live like you're home.Equipment of the apartments consist of i.A.:- Complete set of kitchen equipment- TV and DVD- Media and sound systems- WLAN- Laundry machine and dryer- Bed sheets and linen- Cleaning equipment- Bathroom supplies. Welcome to explore and enjoy at Aallonkoti apartment hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aallonkoti Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.