We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch. YUM.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mille Mozzarelle

Mille Mozzarelle
Pursimiehenkatu 7a, Helsinki, Finland
+358 45 3532922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,010 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lunch. YUM.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Pure Italian stuff, but with a thought and a hefty load of class, too. Prices won't bite, and if you happened to love something in your food, chances are, that you could buy something to go, too. Nice selection of quite exquisite (and not off-the-market-shelf) Italian oils, balsamico, cheeses and other delicacy.

The owner, Lorenzo (?) is a nice and easy-going guy, with a lot of good stories and is fluent in Italian and English (if you're not willing to stretch your Finnish).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“All that you desire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The brunch at Mille Mozzarelle is an absolute delight with enough dishes to satisfy every kind of palate. The staff is helpful and efficient, though the restaurant is very small.
Make sure you make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant and shop in the middle of Hippy Punavuori district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I am food tour guide in Helsinki and looking for new places all the time.

Places where I visit are not necessarily new, but new for me. This time I got hint from my colleague and wanted to visit this place.

We went there at lunch time and place was packed - restaurant is few steps from the street level so you can´t really see that outside. You have to know where to go - this is not the place to notice from the street.

Anyway - people are coming and going quite quickly even tough place is tiny, only 8 tables if I remember right. Lunch was little bit expensive than average but I have to say.. it was best lunch for a long time and I have tried many.

According to this experience I can warmly recommend this hidden treasure - don´t take too big group with you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This brunch was a gastronomic experience. It's not the type of brunch "eat as much as you can* but "eat the best you can". Served at the table (not a buffet) by the friendly staff who explain in detail and with passion what they are serving: juice, delicious bruschettas and a plate with salad, cheese, jams, fruit, fantastic and different sorts of ham. Nothing compared to what one buys in a supermarket, all products were really tasty. The dessert was the Easter typical cake but I suppose they change and they prepare something good in other days (this time was an easy one...). Brunch costs 17€, coffee is not included. Not many people on Easter Friday but apparently it's always crowded. The interior decoration could be a bit improved with some nice paintings of local artists instead of the so common pictures of Marcello Mastroianni usually seen in the pizzerias. Restroom can be improved. Otherwise a perfect experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mille Mozzarelle also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Mille Mozzarelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mille Mozzarelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.