We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would surely recommend local beers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Aleksanterinkatu 21, Helsinki 00100, Finland
+358 9 4282 6888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 1,016 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $23 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the heart of Helsinki serving your favourite Hard Rock Cocktails and great food everyday of the week. The restaurant is adorned by Rock memorabilia from legendary and contemporary artists such as Kiss, John Lennon, Michael Jackson and more. Don't miss our Rock Shop!
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I would surely recommend local beers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

hard rock cafe helsinki also a place to do a dinner will be eaten. The classic hard rock have a sense of quality here. the waiters are very polite and quick. Helsinki Hard Rock very good location in the center of city . I would surely recommend local beers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Burak! Thank you for the nice review on us. We do like our local beers :) We hope you had a great time here in Helsinki!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    77
    60
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Ow boy, where to start, this was the 6th hard rock café I've visited this year and I've had 5 good experiences so far.
Also I have to say the food was good and all of the problems were service related.

The first problem was the menu, this was the first Hard Rock Café in Europe without a local legendary burger on the menu.
The excuse was pretty lame, "We're just open and are still trying to create a local burger". They're open from october 2012 and we're 17 months later.
Brussels opened in july 2012 and when I went there in january 2013, they had a local legendary.

Second problem came with the soda refill, as in other HRC's they ask for a refill when they see your glass is empty.
We had to ask for it several times and it wasn't offered automatically.

Third problem was a small one, the knives on our table remained normal dinner knives and we had to ask for a more suitable steak knive.
Also an automatic service in other HRC's

Fourth problem was the cleaning of the table. The waiter already took my plate as my dinner-partner was still eating.
In Belgium, this is consired quite rude, I don't know about finland.

Then the fifth and final problem, the fluency of the service after we'd finished.
After dessert, the waiter told me his shift ended and that another person would take his shift. After 20 minutes of waiting, we just asked the waiter from
another compartment as there was no-one coming. He tried to apologize but the harm had already been done.

I can honestly say that Rome was the only HRC that I've visited so far with a worse service...
The food might be the only reason why somebody would go there, because the service was quite appaling.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Jeroen! Thank you for taking the time to write your extensive review on our Hard Rock especially coming from a fan of the brand. Your feedback was very valuable to us. I am very sorry to read that your impression of Hard Rock Cafe Helsinki fell short of our usual high standards on this occasion. All points that you mentioned should not happen and our operational managers have organised additional training for their team.
Regarding the local burger - This is something still in consideration. Hard Rock globally shall be rolling out a new menu soon which we shall be implementing in Helsinki after the summer. We may introduce a local burger then. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As always, amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

What can you say about HRC? Wherever you go, the staff is enthusiastically trying to make your stay there as memorable as possible. You just can not fake this kind of friendliness. The food is tasty and plenty, the music great, and all in all, this is a safe bet in every city. Would go there again and again and again

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Terve! Thank you for the AWESOME Review! It really made our day. We look forward to your next and next and next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place for drinks but atmosphere not as great as in Amsterdam Hard Rock Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Was visiting this place with colleagues for quick drink. Overall i had very good experience from Hard Rock Cafe in Amsterdam and Prague - but this one is bit less lively and doesn't feel as rock-n-roll place as the others i named felt. Drinks are as usual very expensive in Finland - so wont have highest marks for a bar - but again for some exchange from usual places its worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Raul! Thank you for taking the time to write your review on us, we are always happy to hear from fans of Hard Rock! I hope you had a pleasant visit to Finland and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“The clue is in the name !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Never been to a Hard Rock Café before so didn't really know what to expect. Blimey its loud in there hence the clue is in the name!!
Wonderfully friendly staff creating a decent atmosphere.
Only downside is that the shop is a little too cosy. We kept getting walloped by people with backpacks on!
Not really a reason not to visit but just to advise other potential visitors.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi Bob! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! Happy to hear that you experienced your first Hard Rock in Helsinki!! Though modern Hard Rock's around the world are all unique in their design and nature but still offering the same Hard Rock standard of service. Regarding the volume - our fans expect us to be loud but we can always turn the volume down a touch in your area so make sure you mention it to our staff on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.