We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated bar in center of Helsinki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Aleksanterinkatu 21, Helsinki 00100, Finland
+358 9 4282 6888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 1,010 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $23 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the heart of Helsinki serving your favourite Hard Rock Cocktails and great food everyday of the week. The restaurant is adorned by Rock memorabilia from legendary and contemporary artists such as Kiss, John Lennon, Michael Jackson and more. Don't miss our Rock Shop!
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sophisticated bar in center of Helsinki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Bar located right in center of Helsinki closer to Stockman. We are visited this place purposefully, was interesting to see how is looking in here. Visited it in late saturday evening time but before party started. Was not too many people, would say even free for such kind of place in weekend. Anyway for us it was better, we are sat at the bar stand and enjoyed a couple coctails. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, pleasant retro music (not hackneyed retro)....what can be better on vacation? =) Bar looking is very stylish, remember pink and black colors in decoration but a visitors are not less stylish =) Didn't try cuisine but coctails and tequila was great. I would say prices in there are above than in other such kind of places what we had visit before in Helsinki. Glass of tequila is 10 euro, coctails from 12-13 euro. Anyway we are enjoyed to spend time in this bar and definitely be back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Natalia!! Thank you for taking the time to write your AWESOME review on us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    76
    60
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Blooming amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had 2 meals there recently. Both were amazing. Beer was cold and food was outstanding. A particular waitress called Ewelina made us extremely welcome on both visits. We WILL be returning next time in Finland.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi Brian! Awesome review! It brought a smile on all our faces especially Ewelina's. Let me know personally the next time you are in Finland by contacting me on sales@hardrockcafe.fi. Many Thanks - Roope Musto - Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Cafe Helsinki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'm embarrassed to say that we didn't look hard enough for a "Finnish" style restaurant. We were a bit hassled for time and had to get bck to the cruise ship, so, after a half-hearted search, we found the Hard Rock and popped into here. Service was superb. The food was very good. This is a nice place to stop and get a nice bite to eat, with no surprises for those who don't want to take risks. It's convenient and near one of the main arteries of Helsinki. There is a small shop to buy Hard Rock Cafe memorabilia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi there!! Thank you for taking the time to write your great review on us! I hope you had an awesome cruise and that Helsinki was one of your highlights! Hope to see you again in our corner of the world again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Worth of trying”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had dinner here. I took salad which was excellent but maybe too big. My husband had pulled pork hamburger which was very good too. Food was ok something is missing. Service is american type and suits for this place.Staff spoke decent English. Nice place for lunch after shopping the department store Stockmann which is just outside the windows.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Terve - Thank you for taking the time to write your review on us. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your experience with us. We are indeed a good place for lunch combined with a little shopping. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Allmost best burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

You will never disapoint in here. Quality is always good. After bad burger in other place. I will balance my taste in Hard rock cafe by eating burger an believe, that there is still good burgers.
Service is good standard and you dont have to wait too much. Also price is reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Moi! - Thank you for the awesome review!! We are always happy to hear from our fans! :) .. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.