We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raspberry lemonade..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Aleksanterinkatu 21, Helsinki 00100, Finland
+358 9 4282 6888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 1,016 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $23 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the heart of Helsinki serving your favourite Hard Rock Cocktails and great food everyday of the week. The restaurant is adorned by Rock memorabilia from legendary and contemporary artists such as Kiss, John Lennon, Michael Jackson and more. Don't miss our Rock Shop!
England
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Raspberry lemonade..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

On a hot, sunny Sunday the raspberry lemonade made for a refreshing and alcoholic cocktail. Guaranteed american fair, pretty average food but always reliably attentive service, helpful staff and interesting decor.

There are by far more interesting restaurants to eat, but hell, alcohol is expensive in Helsinki, and the cocktails are often dubious. Guaranteed to get a good one here so highly recommended and excellent rating is for the booze, and the friendly welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write your awesome review on us! We do pride ourselves on the quality and range of cocktails we have on offer and we are happy you found ours refreshing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    77
    60
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money we spend.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our family were at lunch. Three salads, one hamburger and two Cokes, 82€. Food was ok, nothing wrong with it, but way too expensive. Sevice was good but not natural, like a pattern.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello there! Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear you found our prices slightly high. For lunch - we do offer a lunch menu where we sell e.g. Chicken Caesar Salad at €9.95 which can help reduce your overall spenditure. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
2 reviews
“Hardrock Halleluja! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

If you want to walk in-Rock-style then this is the place to be! Too many goodies to choose from and - unfortunatelly - pretty expensive, but after al it's a fan shop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi! Thank you for your review on us! We are always happy to hear from our fans! We are looking forward to your next visit to us when you can experience more of our many goodies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nazareth, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food - excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice in three days, so it can't be bad!
I really like the atmosphere and the music, the food is also very nice.
Maybe a bit expensive, but you get a lot for your money.

The service was excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi Tom! Thank you for your awesome review! We are truly happy you that had a great time with us and we look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My first HRC experience - a great one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a Friday evening and got seated right away. I ordered a California Burger and it was delicious. I was happy to pay 20 euros for it. Staff was very helpful and they took care of us all the time. Music was played on the background but it didn't bother us. I definitely want to visit other HRC restaurants! I recommend this restaurant for those who want a great burger!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are really happy that your first (!) HRC experience was a positive one. We look forward to seeing you at the other cafe's around the world and please share with us your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.