We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to get gourmet burgers in Helsinki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone's Gastropub

Stone's Gastropub
Keskuskatu 4, Helsinki, Finland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 928 restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Helsinki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The place to get gourmet burgers in Helsinki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

After a lot of burger eating in Helsinki, I came across Stone's. Stone's uses organic meat from nearby farms which makes the patty a fantastic piece of meat. If you afraid of raw/red meat, ask for the paddy to be well done. The buns are house made, which you probably won't get elsewhere in Helsinki. If you are just a bit hungry, the burger will do. If you are starving, get a sider order as well.
The beer battered onion rings are out of this world. Never had better ones. They are an excellent choice for a side order or a snack.

The service has been friendly and good every time I've visited Stone's. The drinks are a bit pricey. As the burgers are of a very good quality, I think they are well worth the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    10
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best burger ever eaten, worst service ever faced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm from the States so i must say we get our fair share of gourmet burger joints. This place serves fantastic meat and the bun was perfect as well. Only complaint was that service was poor and the waiter who took our order ate before us in front of us on a normal customer table before he proceeded to pick up our food (which was ready by the way) from the kitchen to serve it to us. I blame management for this but don't cast the resto out for that. Worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've been to this place a couple of times now and have to say it serves a mean burger, the best I've tasted in Helsinki, a big rugged looking beef pattie on good rustic bread roll, real cheese, red onion and delicious ketchup, the place is bright and nice up front with a restaurant seating area down the back, a good selection of beers and a few nice ciders. If you're looking for a good burger washed down with good beers this is the place , service was good and bar staff friendly and informed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place seems a nice enough pub though we only ordered food at our visit. Somewhat pricey perhaps but not unreasonably so, and very good burgers. Especially the red onion rings were scrumptious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Braila, Romania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“the most tasty ever Scandinavia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

wonderfull place in Helsinki. excellent food. super tasty beef- organic beef. is not a fast food. it is a real food named burger. I will never forget the taste. you can ask the staff and they help you choose. friendly staff. also the beer is more than great. a lot of lager beer, all you can ask, they can give you. heart recommend it and for sure I will come back here. thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Gastropub also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Stone's Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone's Gastropub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.