We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Social

Boulevard Social
Bulevardi 6, Helsinki, Finland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,009 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Fine dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Food was excellent and delicious and service was fast and professional. Atmosphere is nice in this restaurant. But once you go dining in this place, I would advice you to be prepared to also pay for this excellent diningexperience. You don't go there just to eat something and not with the attitude that the price of the menu is the most important thing. The only bad thing to mention is that we had the earlier setting there on Saturday, and we were like driven away from there. The stuff really gave the feeling that we should hurry. That kind of service doesn't belong to fine dining!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just next to my favorite hotel is this restaurant. Modern style and cosy with a little bar area. Posh crowd, great service and lovely food. Came alone and was seated in the bar. Would have loved to have a tasting menu, but took two half portions. Just wonderful!! Definitely will go back next time I am in Helsinki..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to dine at in good company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place exceeded all expectations. Great looking and tasting foods, all planned to be shared. And oh, the drinks! The place also looks great, all small details are well thought thru. The dessert menu wasn't as exciting as the food itself though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“One of the best in Helsinki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food, great wines, good service. Not much lacking at Boulevard Social. Try their great tasting menu and wines to match. A bit difficult for large groups in terms of discussion (seating, chatter from around).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice but strange”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Different than other restaurants in Finland, all the portions are for sharing. We chose to have 'social tasting' menu. One of us doesn't eat red meat and there was every time something vegetarian or fish dish for her, when we ate the meat dish.

The menu included six dishes and the dessert. All the things were tasty. Even I am not so familiar with pork belly or foie gras pate, but they were excellent.

Some dishes were served little bit too fast. We weren't even started the first dish when second one was served.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Social also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Boulevard Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Social, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.