We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“saw the meatballs with pasta in tomato sauce,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kitch Eat & Drink

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kitch Eat & Drink
Yrjonkatu 30, Helsinki, Finland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #229 of 1,012 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Erlangen, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“saw the meatballs with pasta in tomato sauce,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

through the window. A women sat there eating. I went in got the last table. It was really crowded. I ordered my dish for 14.50€. Tasted really good, like homemade and a large-sized portion. Worthy every cent.

PS: Beware of the garlic

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Abusive owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I walked into the cafe, as it looked a good place for reasonable food. I was looking around for somewhere to sit, and the owner called me over and demanded why I hadn't said hello, as it was good manners. I may not have been effusive in my greetings, but I don't expect to be abused! I thus walked out. I'm sure the owner didn't give a damn, as I was only there as a casual, but if this review affect his custom, I'll be glad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I absolutely loved it. The staff was great and fun and food extremely good. I really liked the look of the place, nice interior. Price was ok too. It is quite small so it gets pretty crowded.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigiliana, Spain
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good bar and quality bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Smallish bar with nice selection of freshly cooked bar meals, such as burgers and salads.
Fun quirky service. Good quality food and large portions. A bit cramped but good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth every cent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Original deco (all 2nd hand, including plates).
Nice atmosphere (people -starting with the owner telling how he knows how great it is what you'll have; open space -big windows, couches and modest tables that sit about 30 people).
Friendly service.
Great food (home-made in-house, except the pasta they get from www.pastafactory.fi, but everything fresh and organic).
OK prices (one dish and mini bottle of sparkling wine each, 23 euros per person).
Will definitely come back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitch Eat & Drink also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Kitch Eat & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitch Eat & Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.