We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Flamingo | Tasetie 8, Helsinki, Finland
60.290901
Improve this listing
Ranked #554 of 1,009 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I went on recommendation of a colleague (I'll have words when I see him next), wish I'd looked at TA first.

I had chicken, potatoes, veg and goats cheese for just under 19 euros with a glass of water. Nice decor, good service, smells great in side. However my food arrived 5 mins after I ordered it and it was clearly reheated, taste wise it was mainly garlic I could barely taste anything else. I decided against a dessert given the poor main.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
“Fine pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We came to La Famiglia based on our hotel's recommendation for an Italian place centrally located.

Good thin Pizza and decent wine - reasonable prices too - so would have no problem in returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Mediocre pasta, mediocre service, prices are fairly decent but I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Top Contributor
449 reviews 449 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Not bad for Helsinki”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Italian place in jumbo shopping centre , quite expensive for what it is but relatively ok if you stay of the booze. I had prawns which were ok with chips. Lots of similar paces around. They all cost similar , but basic stuff. Seems to be open late.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Famiglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.