We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep in good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Park Helsinki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Park Helsinki to your Saves list
Scandic Park Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mannerheimintie 46, Helsinki 00260, Finland (Formerly Scandic Hotel Continental Helsinki)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Oulu, Finland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good sleep in good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location is great if you want to visit Opera or Finlandia Hall. Finnair bus stop is just across the street. City centre is only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel has bikes for free and it is nice to bike around the bay. Check in and out was fast, breakfast good Finnish standard and breakfast room not crowded. My room was quiet, facing the Crowne Plaza hotel. The hotel rooms are under refurbishment, which will certainly make this hotel even nicer experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    185
    141
    35
    6
See reviews for
79
93
68
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place was really amazing and the hospitality services was great. Breakfast is free and excellent food mind you with amazing variety. The rooms are very spacious with excellent facilities.If Helsinki was a lovely experience, living in Scandic was even better !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It's expensive!! But then everywhere and everything in Finland is! Stayed here for a month on business and it really added up, glad my company was footing the bill! To me the hotel felt a bit outdated and in need of a facelift, granted I htink my room was in one of the older parts of the hotel as one of my clloeagues ahd a much nicer ad brighter room. One annoynace I found was that there was no trays in the breakfast room, this meant having to make sevral trips up and down to the buffet to get your breakfast. breakfast was good though with plenty of choice. Stayed in the Crowne Plaza also and although expensice too, is a better standrd than the Scandic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, had a good experience. Really friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. The hotel is being refurbed, I had a newly released room which was very comfortable and spacious. Easy walk to lots of good places (Finlandia Hall, Opera House, Parliament...). Refreshing to find a chain hotel so pleasant, well done

Room Tip: I had 970 and it was great - with an office and a big bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed a week in this hotel during the summer visit of Helsinki. We like the breakfast buffet. It has good selection of hot and cold dishes. It even include Foie Gras (duck liver paste), very tasty. I try the Finnish Sauna in the hotel. The local's pour water on charcoal to keep room very humid and stimulate perspiration and get body cleansing. Without pouring water, it is just dry hot, can be comfortable, but not much perspiration. Other than these, it is just a standard hotel. Swimming pool is small in US standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was staying at Scandic only for 2 nights but I was more than pleased. Very good location - I didn't have to use public transport at all. All distances are walkable. Very friendly staff at the reception desk. I was checked-in in minutes! My room was very cozy and rather spacy. There was a renovation in that time (July) but I didn't hear any noise at all.
It was a bit hot, though, and no air conditioner in the room. But I only came there to sleep so it was not a deal breaker. A big single bed. Furniture was a bit too old but I think it will be replaced during the renovation.
I visited the swimming-pool. It was not very big but clean and I felt very fresh after it. However, I found it not easy to figure out the directions. When you enter the room with SPA it is not so clear where to go: shame on me, but first I ended up in a male changing room and sauna - good that there was no one there :) It would be good to have some big arrows or signs as there was no service staff in that area. Maybe it was just stupid me but I was really confused where to change for the pool :)
Breakfast area is big. WI-fi works ok there (and in the room too). The variety of food is not fantastic but it is impossible to be hungry.
It was a nice experience and a good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboutne
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel located 10 minute walk to the city centre. The rooms were large , king bed, mini fridge, trouser press, air conditioner, free wifi which did not work for us. Tea, coffee, and 1 hot chocolate sachet for 2 of us. Bathroom had tissues, soap dispensers in shower as well. Down the hall on our floor there was a little room with iron & ironing board, which I thought was a great idea. I think it was the case on each floor.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic with a huge variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scandic Park Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park Helsinki

Address: Mannerheimintie 46, Helsinki 00260, Finland (Formerly Scandic Hotel Continental Helsinki)
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated only a short walk from Helsinki city center and popular sights. Facilities include recently renovated lobby area and hotel rooms, a restaurant, gym and excellent conference venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Park Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Park Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.