We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - no major issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotelli Finn to your Saves list
Hotelli Finn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Helsinki
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent - no major issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Pros:
- location is excellent (walking distance to train and buses, major sights and shopping)
- noise insulation (we couldn't hear a thing even though we were next to reception)
- large 32 inch plasma (but only half the channels worked)
- great room design with heated bathroom floor
- decent toiletries
- coat rack and shoe stand in room
- friendly staff
- free maps and information

Cons:
- although a budget hotel it is still quite pricey (but so is everything in Helsinki)
- shower was not separate and although there was a shower curtain the whole bathroom still got incredibly wet

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    182
    77
    21
    7
See reviews for
44
110
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is hotel is all about location for a good price. You cant be more in the center like this. The hotel has a bit apartment hotel feeling. The room I was in was small, but served it purpose and was well worth the money. However, it was cold in the room that was promptly fixed with one additional battery. Unfortunately I heard quite well noise from other room and from outside. The tv didnt work, although its not that relevant.

Despite the small glitches, I like the hotel and should be taken as it is. With just small attention to details and this is a really good hotel. The staff was young but with a much more sincere attitude than most of ordinary hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed in a three people room. It's a nice budget hotel as the price is reasonable. Room Space is large enough to open three luggage at the same time. The room is neat and quite modern designed. The staff are helpful on answering our enquiries and willing to satisfy our request. The worst thing i think is the toilet is a bit dark.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of the action, with access to great restaurants, shopping, and the transportation hubs Hotel Finn was perfect for us…
We easily strolled to the Church in the Rock, the ferry terminal, and all of the best shopping places… Very clean and charming too.. love the decor!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I Loved the hotel very much! I travelled with a little kid, so locaiton was very important for me,  and it was the most central for all the important points, 500 meters from the railway station and 300 from the bus and subway. there's Stockman and all main streets opposite the hotel.
There's no restaurant in the hotel, but there's a very good restaulant 10 meters to the left, where we could have breakfast buffet at 5 Euro per person and lunch at 10 Euro per person.
The staff was so kind and attentive, explained us a lot with where to go, what to see and where to eat.
Our room #615 was very clean with a double bed and a sofa. The design is good enough. I was very pleased staying in the hotel and would definitely return there!

Room Tip: our room was 615, it had a bad and a sofa where an adult could sleep. Windows are looking to the yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed a couple of day in this hotel. First of all the location is more than perfect. Literally a few steps from the train station. The hotel is on the top of an apartment ( like the B & B s in Rome). And you need to use the elevator and the password. So you would better to be at the hotel before the midnight comes. There is no curfew hour but it is a bit annoying at the first day. The hotel is really small, the rooms as well. Shower and tiolet is the same place so everything is extremely minimalist. Do not expect more. The breakfast is 5 EURO for the hotel customers at the cafe next door. The breakfast is very very basic and definitely not for a mediterranean. The receptionist very helpful and speaks perfect English. Given that helsinki is mindblowingly expensive city, this hotel gives you the minimum for a -relatively- reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location is perfect! The staff was always very helpful. And the room was very nice and updated. For a European hotel I thought that the size was great. And above all great price! Will for sure stay there again my next visit to Helsinki! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#3 of 62 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
GLO Hotel Art
#14 of 62 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Katajanokka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelli Finn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.