We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotelli Finn to your Saves list
Hotelli Finn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Front desk staff was super helpful. Room was on the smaller side but I knew that when I made the reservation. Breakfast was not included but I believe they had a 5 euro breakfast deal with a restaurant nearby.

Hotel is 5 ish minutes walk from where the bus/train station. Helsinki is a small city and 2 nights was the perfect amount of time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    132
    57
    18
    6
See reviews for
34
73
67
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

When I travel, I don't need deluxe accommodations, and if the accommodations aren't deluxe, I don't like paying a deluxe price! Helsinki is a bit notorious for its expensive hotels, so this was quite the find. It's located in the heart of the city's restaurant/club district, which is convenient as can be, but note that you will likely hear some noise from folks enjoying their drinks down below. My room was suprisingly large by European standards, with basic but sufficient furnishings.

The bathroom was the typical practical Finnish setup with a heated floor and all, but it was very small--almost like the head on a sailboat. If you are a larger person, showering may be difficult if all the rooms have the same setup. Be sure to ask before you book!

WiFi couldn't connect in my room, but once I went out to the hallway and connected, it worked fine in the room.

This is a small family hotel, so desk service closes at night. They sent me a message with access codes to get in in case I arrived late.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good hotel for reasonable price, normal room, but small bathroom, nice service, clean, a little bit noisy because of near bars, first it was a little bit cold, but after half a day it becime very warm, very good location! For sure recommend this hotel for friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very good location! Railway station and airport busses easy reachable 5-7 minutes by foot. 50 metres to nearest shopping centre stockmann. Room was clean and modern and bed was comfortable. The room a bit small but for me beeing one person it was okay. Doors let noise inside the room. Can recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel is new and cheap, room was basic and clean. Unfortunately WIFI didn't work and bathroom was way too small. Customer service was okay. The elevator was slow and small.

If you want low price and excellent location, Hotel Finn is a very good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed there in August for 3 nights. Location is great. Everything else I didn't like. It starts with the elevator which is a HUGE pain. Must the slowest elevator worldwide. Rooms are small and overpriced. The bathroom was a joke. Not even a seperate shower, you take your shower smack middle in the bathroom. Everything gets wet. Who thought that this would be a good idea? I payed 109 Euros for the room. There are MUCH better options in Helsinki for less money. It's a pity, I usually prefer small "boutique" hotels to big chains, but I'd rather go to the Scandic, Crowne Plaza etc....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location in the middle of the city - short walk to train station, near loads of restos and bars and the shopping district. Bit noisy at night due to proximity to bars, Rooms are basic but comfortable. Smallest bathroom/toilet I have ever seen. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelli Finn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.