We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotelli Finn to your Saves list
Hotelli Finn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small, centrally located, has modern, clean and spacious rooms, breakfast for 5€ extra in a near by restaurant and helpful and friendly staff. And all this for a good price. Didn't expect anything else for my one night stay in Helsinki.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights recently during a trip around the Baltic. The hotel is small and functional but good value. The rooms are furnished very simply but to a high standard. Our room was also larger than we would have expected given price paid and the city centre location. A great budget option in Helsinki.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmanire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It does exactly what it says on the tin- no frills but clean and bright rooms, modern and surprisingly spacious. No fancy lobbies or pools- that's not what this place is about. I would reccommend this to others. One thing I did find strange in Helsinki in general was lack of double beds which is more of an issue for traveling as a couple.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We only stayed 1 night in Helsinki, but Hotel Finn was a perfect location for our quick 24 hour tour. There are a ton of restaurants and cafes near the hotel, and the main train station is just a few minutes walk.

The room was great for 2 of us, plenty of space. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and the 5 Euro breakfast seemed like a great deal in Helsinki. It's served at a restaurant just a couple of doors down from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikkeli
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

You can be more center, but not in this price. Railway station about 150 meters (bus to airport leaves from beside it) and bus station 100 metres. Modern, clean. I spent two nights in other hotel price was 40 euros more per night and situation was worse. Notice that you'll get breakfast only 5 euros, usual it is 10-12 euros.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Norppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Found the staff to be extremely helpful with all my silly tourist questions, such as "what restaurants are good?" and "where can I get a haircut"
Rooms were clean. If youre staying more than one night you must let them know if you want your room cleaned and/or if you want to change the bed linen or towels.
The price and location are super convenient as well!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I spent here three nights with my husband. The room was perfectly clean, nicely furnished and the location couldn't be better: the Hotel is in the center of the town, at a small distance from several points of interest, but out of the traffic, on a pedestrian street with various café and bar. There is a very large underground parking nearby. Only the bathroom is rather small, but everything is there. If I will come back to Helsinki (I hope so), this will be again my hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Letizia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
GLO Hotel Art
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#28 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Hotel Helka
#13 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing