We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotelli Finn to your Saves list
Hotelli Finn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small, centrally located, has modern, clean and spacious rooms, breakfast for 5€ extra in a near by restaurant and helpful and friendly staff. And all this for a good price. Didn't expect anything else for my one night stay in Helsinki.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    163
    73
    19
    7
See reviews for
40
95
80
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights recently during a trip around the Baltic. The hotel is small and functional but good value. The rooms are furnished very simply but to a high standard. Our room was also larger than we would have expected given price paid and the city centre location. A great budget option in Helsinki.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It does exactly what it says on the tin- no frills but clean and bright rooms, modern and surprisingly spacious. No fancy lobbies or pools- that's not what this place is about. I would reccommend this to others. One thing I did find strange in Helsinki in general was lack of double beds which is more of an issue for traveling as a couple.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We only stayed 1 night in Helsinki, but Hotel Finn was a perfect location for our quick 24 hour tour. There are a ton of restaurants and cafes near the hotel, and the main train station is just a few minutes walk.

The room was great for 2 of us, plenty of space. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and the 5 Euro breakfast seemed like a great deal in Helsinki. It's served at a restaurant just a couple of doors down from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikkeli
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

You can be more center, but not in this price. Railway station about 150 meters (bus to airport leaves from beside it) and bus station 100 metres. Modern, clean. I spent two nights in other hotel price was 40 euros more per night and situation was worse. Notice that you'll get breakfast only 5 euros, usual it is 10-12 euros.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Found the staff to be extremely helpful with all my silly tourist questions, such as "what restaurants are good?" and "where can I get a haircut"
Rooms were clean. If youre staying more than one night you must let them know if you want your room cleaned and/or if you want to change the bed linen or towels.
The price and location are super convenient as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trento, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I spent here three nights with my husband. The room was perfectly clean, nicely furnished and the location couldn't be better: the Hotel is in the center of the town, at a small distance from several points of interest, but out of the traffic, on a pedestrian street with various café and bar. There is a very large underground parking nearby. Only the bathroom is rather small, but everything is there. If I will come back to Helsinki (I hope so), this will be again my hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelli Finn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.