We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, nice and perfectly located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotelli Finn to your Saves list
Hotelli Finn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Helsinki
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small, nice and perfectly located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed one night at Hotell Finn in March 2013. It's located in one of the many art deco houses, right in the city center (5 min from the central station, 1 min from Stockman), on the 6th floor. The room was small with two beds, a small bedside table, a hanger and a flatscreen TV. There was a draft from the windows but when we asked for extra blankets we got them straight away. The beds are very comfy and the room was nicely decorated. The bathroom is also small but newly renovated. There is no shower curtain and taking a shower means that everything is wet but the heated floor dries the water faster then expected. Schampoo, conditioner and soap is provided for you. The front door is locked after 8pm and you use your key card to enter. If you arrive late you will get a code to use at the door. They also have free WiFi for all guests.
There is no restaurant at the hotel but they have a deal with a restaurant next door where you can get breakfast (smaller buffet) for 5€. The staff is very friendly and help us print our theater tickets. For a shorter stay I highly recommend this hotel. If you're in Helsinki for a longer stay you might miss some of the comforts you find at bigger hotels after a few days, but for one or two nights the location makes up for the lack of luxury.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    182
    77
    20
    7
See reviews for
44
110
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel offers excellent service and location right in the middle of Helsinki. The double room is a clean room and the service was nice. The hotel provides cheap prices compared to the lifestyle and other hotels in Helsinki but offers maximum quality and efficiency. Would always choose this hotel if I am going back to Helsinki.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Really cannot fault this little hotel. Right in the middle of the city and for a good price.
Cheap and easy to find with helpful staff. The rooms are small but this is the middle of Helsinki! However the rooms were super clean with a new toilet/shower room and new TV. Cant fault this place and for the price a real find. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Not a four stars hotel, this is written on employees t-shirts. However if you are on a budget and you need central location this is perfect! Clean room, nice people welcoming you at sixth floor of a normal apartment building. Street level entrance does not look very nice but hold your judgement... hotel accomodation is OK for the price you pay. Only negative feedback is about wifi slow connection...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was surprised by just how good this hotel was. For the price paid of €89 per night, we had a well decorated room, excellent bed, good bathroom and a location that is just spot on.

I enjoyed being a stone's throw from the Hotel Torni for great views over Helsinki in the 14th floor bar; the station is an easy walk away even in the snow and Stockmann's was a few minutes away.

I'd recommend this place, and I'd go back here if I visit Helsinki again, which I probably will as it's a fantastic city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was very nice indeed. Don't panic if you can't find it when you reach the address. Just look above! It's located on the 6th floor (if I remember well). The staff is really helpful! They have useful maps in the reception area. I think that the prices were high, if we compare this room to other European hotels, but that's Helsinki guys....very expensive!!!! The decoration inside was great. It is inspired by hollywood movies...very modern and close to our taste. Extra asset, it's location which is in the centre!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This isn't five star, and you shouldn't be expecting that at these prices. But this is a great little place if you're looking for a no frills but still spotlessly clean and friendly stay, at a good price, right in the centre of Helsinki. Great service too, I even used the washing machine and dryer for free!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#3 of 62 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
GLO Hotel Art
#14 of 62 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Katajanokka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelli Finn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.