We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GLO Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added GLO Hotel Art to your Saves list
GLO Hotel Art
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lonnrotinkatu 29, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Hotel Linna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good room, clean and modern. Good wifi, though you have to re-log in every 24 hours. Lots of choice at breakfast, though if you're picky about eggs, don't eat the scrambled ones. They're the powdered hotel scrambled ones. Hard boiled are available on the other table.

Showers face into the room with tinted glass. Head and feet are visible but not so much the rest of the body. Fine for couples, though friends might find it a little more uncomfortable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    400
    128
    39
    15
See reviews for
94
398
87
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a very good hotel well located 10-15 minutes walk from downtown Helsinki.

After reading other reviews of the hotel we requested a double room that was one up from the smallest size room. The room we stayed in was small but quite functional.

The hotel makes a point of promoting the comfort of its beds, and in our experience this is well justified. The bed were excellent and contributed to us sleeping well throughout our 4 night stay.

The hotel provides an excellent buffet breakfast. This was willingly offered to us outside their normal hours to accommodate our early departure.

Staff were obliging and efficient.

The overall layout of the hotel is a little like a rabbit warren with a number of long narrow corridors.
Happy to recommend the Glo Art Hotel to others looking for well located, comfortable accommodation in Helsinki

Room Tip: If booking for 2 persons request the next room size up from the smallest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Glo Art is a lovely place at one of the central streets in Helsinki. We were impressed by the design, every detail is so touching and well-thought. Perfect library of antique books downstairs. Interesting furniture and light. Beautiful ceilings in the main building. We stayed in the adjacent one. The room is not large, but ok. All needed facilities available. Good choice for breakfast.
All in all, a good place to stay and enjoy the summer city. Price is reasonable for Helsinki.
Thanks to the staff. Would love to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina_Kaikkonen, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Ira N,

Many thanks for your review! We are incredibly delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and will be more than happy to welcome you back next time you are in town.

Sunny greetings from GLO staff!

Best Regards,
Enni Viuhkonen
GLO Hotel Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my partner for his birthday.

The hotel is so beautiful. The reception area is lovely with seating areas shared with the bar.

We had a good sized room in the new building. The bed was comfy although I am used to more pillows.

Our bathroom door jammed a few days in, it was never fixed although it was acknowledged by staff. The bathroom doesn't give much privacy, but not being able to close the door for 2 days was a bit awkward.

The hotel is in a great location. We wanted something quiet but close to attractions and found we could walk most places.

Considering the bars and restaurants local to us the hotel bar was responsibly priced, although we never ordered food.

Overall we loved our stay, but the bathroom door could have been resolved quicker...or at all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina_Kaikkonen, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi cglachan,

Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate your time and effort on posting you thoughts for other Tripadvisor users! Please let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you about the maitenance matter with your bathroom door, I am sorry about the obvious communication failure that happened to our team members when it comes to fixing the issue you had. However we are happy to acknowlegde that your stay was not completely ruined for the trouble and you found our property overall enjoyable.

Hopefully we can welcome you to GLO Hotel Art in near future!

With best,
Enni Viuhkonen
GLO Hotel Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The old-styled building hosting the hotel entrance appears as a surprise in between the modern buildings nearby Kamppi area. After entering, first sight is for the nice old small hall and really cool living area on the room aside, then moving to the guestrooms area of the hotel modernity comes by, showing brand new refurbished hallways. The room we were was simply gorgeous, stylish, modern, functional and cozy. Everything worked perfectly, room service was perfectly performed and caring. Nevertheless, don't forget to include the bathroom slippers and robe set in your reservation, as they also work perfectly. All of the hotel Staff was absolutely kind and supporting for every request.
Breakfast was included in our room price and worth it, as it was a perfect quality mix with continental and scandinavian tastes.
Considering the nice and relaxing mood of this city, this hotel provides the perfect completion for your stay. Kiitos to everybody!

Room Tip: Road side rooms preferrable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was perfect for what we needed it for. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Can't complain. If we were to stay in Helsinki again, we would book here. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's a lovely hotel for what we needed. Sleep and breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#3 of 62 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 62 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klaus K Hotel
#10 of 62 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Art

Address: Lonnrotinkatu 29, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Hotel Linna)
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLO Hotel Art is an exclusive, charming lifestyle hotel built around a century-old Art Nouveau castle in the centre of Helsinki. A unique hotel has excellent meeting facilities. Surrounded by the vivid Design District, you can enjoy lunch in one of the areas cosy cafes, dine in one of the top restaurants in the area or take a stroll to the city center. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will definitely enjoy your stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your GLO Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linna Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GLO Hotel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.