We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, modern, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GLO Hotel Art

Save Saved
You added GLO Hotel Art to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GLO Hotel Art
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lonnrotinkatu 29, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Hotel Linna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“nice, modern, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I got my room for less than 100 euro which I think is a fabulous price for this hotel. the room was large, comfortable,and well appointed. my rate didn't include breakfast which was fine. the market building is undergoing renovations and has relocated right down the street from the hotel. 4€ for breakfast there, surrounded by Finns. my favorite part about the hotel was the 5€ day bike rental. you got the bike til midnight and they we comfortable, have a lock, and come with a helmet if you wish. reserve early as its first come first served.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    282
    87
    27
    8
See reviews for
54
278
70
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel for my solo trip to Helsinki. I booked the smart room and it was small. It's enough for one person but I can imagine how crowded and uncomfortable it would be if two person were to share the room. Other than that, the location of the hotel is awesome. Just around 15 minutes walk from the train station and around 10 minutes walk from the Central Bus Station. The stay was a cosy one although one thing I would prefer is that the bathroom should be bigger. Other than that, clean and cosy. I would go back here again if I ever visit Helsinki again.

Room Tip: Get the normal rooms if you want more space. Solo travelers can opt for the Smart rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Glo Hotel Art is situated 250m down a side street from the main area of the centre of Helsinki, close to all different kinds of attractions and well positioned to be able to visit most of the city on foot. Its " art " style design is very good, staff friendly and you will be very pleased with this hotel as a base for the time you spend in Helsinki.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block are more modern than the old block but either type has its encanto. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs, England
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

In a quiet location but close enough to everything.
Minus points-
We had a ground floor room overlooking carpark so felt we had no privacy even though there were nets at windows.
Room was hot even though it says there is air conditioning (no controls in room).
Cleaning of the room could've been better.

Plus points-
Good breakfast with plenty of choice.
Decent wifi plus computer and printer for guest use.
Nice quiet location.
Excellent sleep menu with things like pillow spray, choice of pillows and earplugs.
Reception and breakfast room staff all excellent.
Very good bathroom.

All in all a good hotel certainly worth staying in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice big hotel in Helsinki city. Room small but nice and with good services. Clean. Good breakfast with bread, jam, ham, yogurt, fruit, egg etc..
It is in a quiet zone near the city centre and close to rail station

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with HalconViajes.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are super helpful. The hotel is located in the art district. It is very easy to get to where you want to go. Smart rooms are small but you can upgrade to a larger room for about 15 euros.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

everything was fine, standard room was small but it was communicated to me so I think is fair. location was near design district & stockmann. main lobby is beautiful but looking for the room was like walking through maze


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GLO Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Art

Address: Lonnrotinkatu 29, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Hotel Linna)
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Art 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new GLO Hotel Art is a unique combination of a 1903-built Art Nouveau castle, with its variety of charming meeting and event facilities, and a new modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your GLO Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linna Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GLO Hotel Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.