We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa to your Saves list
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
1 review
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Best hotel I've stayed at in Helsinki. Very calm and tranquil but only 15m from the centre of Helsinki. Great evening meal and polite staff. Only hotel I've been too with an 88mm flak cannon in the back yard. Top stuff. Only downer would appear to be the limited hours the pool is open.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    203
    50
    9
    4
See reviews for
71
148
40
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This Hilton Hotel was a lovely place to stay our last night in Finland. Beautiful, clean, wonderful service, and a great meal. We will definitely stay there on our way in to Helsinki the next time we go to Finland!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our room faced the bay, where we could watch people swim, paddle board, wind surf, canoe, etc. Rentals were available beside the hotel. The trees and water made a perfect setting. It was about a 3 minute walk to the tram, which took us into the city, with several stops at the tourist areas. We were within walking distance to the open air museum. The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was no executive lounge. There was only one nearby restaurant close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is in a very quiet area fronting the bay in a semi-wooded area. We would recommend this hotel for those wanting a peaceful, restful stay a bit away from the bustling city center. The hotel is really two separate buildings, with one right on the waterfront. Since we are Hilton diamond, the hotel put us in a room fronting the bay. Dinner was in the building closest to the water, and was just OK. Breakfast the next morning was bountiful and in the lobby building further away from the bay. We have given our stay here the highest rating, because our room, with a picture window and automatic awning, fronting the bay, was perfect for afternoon tea, watching the swimmers, the boats, and the ducks. Others, in other rooms, might not react as we did. The staff was uniformly quite helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay was great, nice food and helpful staff. It's located in a beautiful location with the view on the lake. The atmosphere was so relaxing. Although it is a bit outside of the city center, it's easy enough to get to the center with the tram 4 or 4T. The staffs were really helpful on every aspect with friendly attitude, no matter on the information for sightseeing or transportation. We really enjoy our time there and we will for sure recommend it to our friends who's going to visit there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is located in very well maintained and beautiful environment.

Service was fine. However the rooms are a bit old and there was no executive lounge. For the price paid this hotel offers a good experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've visited the Hotel in July 2014 during a business trip. The hotel has a nice location, 1 min walk to the sea and 5 min walk to a tram station. The tram brings you to the city center within 20 min.
My room was not too big, but clean and modern. The view I had was actually not spectacular. I was looking at some rocks and something was looks like an anti aircraft gun from the 2nd world war.
The choice of food and the quality of the breakfast was fine, but there are not enough tables available when the hotel is fully booked. I had to eat in the hotel lobby twice as no table was available in the breakfast area. They have mentioned that the space is getting tight in the last breakfast hour.

There is a sea view wing attached via a Tunnel from the main building with a nice restaurant, gym and indoor pool.

Strange: I booked the room via a Hotel-Reservation Internet Portal. I've got a confirmation of a partial sea view room. During check in I got the info that they don't have partial sea view rooms nor fully sea view rooms.

In total a solid hotel, clean, good located in case you don't need to be downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#6 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.