We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surrounding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa to your Saves list
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Helsinki
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surrounding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is located in very well maintained and beautiful environment.

Service was fine. However the rooms are a bit old and there was no executive lounge. For the price paid this hotel offers a good experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    266
    64
    12
    5
See reviews for
98
185
50
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've visited the Hotel in July 2014 during a business trip. The hotel has a nice location, 1 min walk to the sea and 5 min walk to a tram station. The tram brings you to the city center within 20 min.
My room was not too big, but clean and modern. The view I had was actually not spectacular. I was looking at some rocks and something was looks like an anti aircraft gun from the 2nd world war.
The choice of food and the quality of the breakfast was fine, but there are not enough tables available when the hotel is fully booked. I had to eat in the hotel lobby twice as no table was available in the breakfast area. They have mentioned that the space is getting tight in the last breakfast hour.

There is a sea view wing attached via a Tunnel from the main building with a nice restaurant, gym and indoor pool.

Strange: I booked the room via a Hotel-Reservation Internet Portal. I've got a confirmation of a partial sea view room. During check in I got the info that they don't have partial sea view rooms nor fully sea view rooms.

In total a solid hotel, clean, good located in case you don't need to be downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you need peaceful hotel from Helsinki, I will recommend this one. Own beach... Just avoid to go to breakfast between 8.30 to 10.00. Too many people. Another thing is just nearby you can take a tram to market square, it only take approx. 15 min. And if you go there due summer, book a restaurant table from terrace, just above sea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here during a 2 day class reunion. The location is lovely and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was a bit crowded but the staff did their best to accomodate me and ensure I had what I needed. comfortable bed

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKU, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I would have liked to have stayed longer. The staff were just incredibly pleasant & friedly ( as always ) ... & everything works as it should ! Location is great ( seaside ) & it`s not so far fm downtown area ( by taxi approx. 10 - 15 min. ) Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The service we got here has been the best I have ever got anywhere....full stop. Have travelled a bit and the staff can be nice and helpful but here they went a bit further, even at the expense of the hotel perhaps. Room was fine, had everything needed for a 2 person room (twin beds for siblings). Breakfast was great, just good fresh food, the best croissants in finland so far. Got to the hotel early, 8amish well before checkin time but got a room shortly after arriving. Gave good directions to local attractions and cafes on a miserable day, had umbrellas for the rain. Then after eating out the first night (I like to explore and try things away from the hotel), we bought stuff to eat for dinner thereafter and the staff were too happy to provide forks etc. Finally we were able to leave some bags to pick up when we returned....

Although out of the centre of town, easy to get to on the no4 tram to Munkkiniemi, with a short stroll to the hotel. Its a lovely area....near a nice beach, they have a sauna and all that. Just excellent in every aspect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is very nice, and the rooms are comfortable. There is much parking space available for those coming with own cars. The hotel can be reached with public transport, too. Actually, the hotel is a bit far from the city centre, so you sometimes need to change from bus to another during your trip. The hotel is a perfect choice for everyone, but please do note that you need to pay for Wi-Fi. So if you are travelling from other country than Finland, I'd choose a hotel with free Wi-Fi instead.

+ Good breakfast
+ Swimming pool
+ Confortable rooms, seaside view if chosen
- WiFi isn't free, and also 3G Coverage isn't very good
- Location

Room Tip: choose room with seaside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#3 of 62 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 62 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#13 of 62 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.