We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anna Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anna Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Annankatu 1, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you'are visiting Helsinki for a day or two, this hotel is great for staying over. Nothing special but clean, well located, convenient. Not on the main road, so you will be able to sleep, even though everything is just around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    65
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
8
17
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed here recently for a few nights. It was a second choice as all the hotels recommended by the conference were booked. We had a rather pleasant surprise,. It is well located, only a few minutes walk from the town centre and well server by trams. The hotel is definitely not in the luxury market but it is clean, comfortable and has very friendly staff. I emailed to inform them that we would be arriving very late and got a response within a few minutes. They provide free wireless internet access and a good breakfast. The local area also has plenty options for a drink and food. I'd certainly go back. If I had any complaint it would be the noise from street activity in the morning - it was hot when we were there and so I had the window open. If it had been closed (triple glazed) it would probably have been a lot quieter in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street front will probably be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here two nights with my fiancé. We loved that it was so close to the city center but far away enough to be away from the noise. The hotel is also steps away from the marina, several tram and bus lines, and a lot of restaurant options.

The hotel is in an old building with one elevator and the room is on the smaller side, but nothing unusual for Europe. Thus, the best word that comes to mind is "adequate."

The breakfast is okay and offers enough options to do the job. So again, I use the word "adequate" here.

The only downsides are that the reception desk is kind of slow and they charge for the sauna.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night (2-6-2014). It was an average hotel, price wise not cheap. The location is close to city centre (20 min walk) at a not-so-nice neighborhood. The rooms were clean, but small. ``````view from the window is not very pleasant. The breakfast was below average. I even found some woman's hair on my plate while eating. It looks like a very old hotel, so amenities are also old. Not recommended -- but if you have no other option, you can stay there for short time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed six nights and enjoyed it. A lovely hotel in a great location. A short walk to everything, yet on a quiet street. Breakfast varied and hearty. Rooms clean and well-serviced. Staff friendly and helpful. Only one complaint - the minibar seemed to generate heat, which meant that the room became very warm. With only one tiny window which could be opened. we had to leave the hall door open for hours to cool the room down to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good location , very close to Olympia Terminal and to the Airport shuttle bus . rooms are clean and nice , mini bar is avialable in the room with wifi , breakfast is fine though there are limited options served.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a well-run, three star hotel. If you're looking for a three-star experience you will be well pleased with the Anna Hotel. Great location; central but quiet. Good value for money. Rooms clean and well appointed; with refrigerator, safe, TV (no international channels though). Good breakfast (with a great espresso machine!). Restaurants, bars and a supermarket within a short walk. Two tram routes (3 and 10) just one block away in different directions. A pleasant walk to the city centre (e.g. shopping areas, railway station, ferries, Esplanade Park). Good internet.

One problem: curtains are very thin and there is no blackout layer, so you'll need eyeshades to sleep during the summer. We had an inside room on the top floor which was very quiet, but when the singing started in the church next door it sounded like we were in the front row of pews. Very odd acoustics.

We booked in for two nights, then chose to return when we came back to Helsinki.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Annankatu 1, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located cozy hotel on walking distance from major Department Stores. Situated in an area of Design Boutiques, Art Galleries and trendy Pubs and nice restaurants. Free WLAN internet connection for hotel guests. Hotel has a breakfast room, small sauna and meeting room for 12 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.