We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anna Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anna Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Annankatu 1, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked I think the cheapest hotel in the center of Helsinki and were amazed with how pleasant our stay was. We arrivedd very early (8 am) and they have as a free early check-in without any problems. The room was very cosy and tidy. The breakfast was great! And the location is amazing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    68
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
9
17
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel Anna is just a basic hotel. The nice things about it was that it was in a quiet part of town that was only a 5-10 walk from everything. The bed was comfy. The staff was wonderful. Breakfast (included) was average and very European (cold cuts, breads, jams, coffee). The internet there was very fast! The only downside was that the rooms were very small.

Room Tip: My friend and I were in rooms 308 and 309 - in a wing of the hotel that was quieter than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayded for two nights over the weekend. Room was clean, had a good TV, bed was comfy and I could not hear any noise. The room also had an umbrella and a mini fridge.

Bathroom was extremely small, but that did not bother me.
If you need a calm place to sleep at a low price, I can recommend this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Helsinki. Walking distance to everything you want to do. Safe neighborhood. Fantastic breakfast to get your day started. We had the "family room" for 4 people which was plenty big. It was on the 6th floor and noise was not a factor at all. We tried to extend our stay, but the hotel was booked for the following night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Anna enjoys a great central location in Helsinki. Rooms are small but comfortable, the staff is friendly and welcoming and the complimentary continental breakfast is tasty. A very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We recommend a higher floor on the inside - - VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel Anna is conveniently located within walking distance of Railway station and Market Square, and is easily accessible via trams and buses. The room is clean and well-equiped, albeit on the small side. Breakfast spread is good. Most importantly, staff are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

arrived late evening, no communal lounge, no where to get a drink, or bite to eat, just my bed room,with a mini bar. Room was fine, and bed very comfy. Quiet, yet fairly central. Breakfast was good....... lots of choice.
Staff fairly friendly. No complaints!!!!

Room Tip: if alone ,worth paying a little extra for a bigger bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Annankatu 1, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located cozy hotel on walking distance from major Department Stores. Situated in an area of Design Boutiques, Art Galleries and trendy Pubs and nice restaurants. Free WLAN internet connection for hotel guests. Hotel has a breakfast room, small sauna and meeting room for 12 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.