We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Messuaukio 1, Helsinki 00520, Finland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Helsinki
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything was great. I just didn't like how limited we were to food. Finland is really expensive compared to the United Kingdom. Either way, it was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to people. Just make sure to get the times of the restaurant! The tram is right outside of the hotel which is great. It is about a 15 minute easy, smooth ride to the city. Also there is a grocery called Alepa's that is 5 minutes away on 7B. The way to get back is 7A.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    84
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
14
10
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent self contained hotel and conference centre. Although a little out of the city centre the hotel has all you could need for a comfortable stay and conference. Was there for three days in October - comfortable room, excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Helpful and friendly staff. The conference rooms were well appointed and equipped with efficient ICT facilities - everything worked without a hitch - I wish I could say the same about other venues I have used. A short taxi ride from the airport - expensive but everything in Helsinki is. Also a short tram, train or taxi ride from the city centre and its lively night life. Would be very happy to hold another conference there.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar but I like high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Our group stayed there for two nights, overall the quality was good and rooms were very clean. The hotel staffs were very nice and were willing to assist us based on the fact that we asked them directions to the city for many times in different groups and they were still very friendly and willing to help. The location is just okay, it is kind of a business area to me so nothing much to do in the hotel area and also the only restaurant available around the area is the restaurant at the hotel ground floor, which offers great food but closes at 10pm. Train station is about 3 minutes walk from the hotel, and one stop away from the city centre (about 5 minutes on train). I think overall, it was a good stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macao SAR CHINA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

There is one Holiday Inn right in the center which I don't know and one 5-10 minutes away by train.
The latest didn't leave me a good impression. Not sure if it's understaff or bad management. If the reception is a bit busy or room service they just never pick up the phone.
Rooms are dated and not very clean. The carpet will need to be changed or at least shampooed.
Area is depressing, surrounded by factories and offices.
On the top the cleaner seems to like vacuuming the corridor early morning.
Breakfast is not very good and don't be late as they lock the door...
Gym is small but well equipped. Couldn't see the sauna as its opened only a couple of hours per day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was at a confernece and an exhibition in Helsinki for 9 days. It was very convenient.
Desk Staff are very professional, helpful, nice and all speak good English.
House keeping are not very good.
A good Variety for breakfast.
The Hotel is not in the City Center, however the tram is facing the hotel: Tram 7A, 7B & 9 go to city center. The train station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were at an exhibition in Helsinki for five days. First point was that the hotel was fully booked and my Platinum status got me a suite, no problem. The hotel is nice, clean, got all you need, competent and helpful personnel at the front desk, WiFi everywhere and that was free. We had a few points on the bill under discussion and all points were quickly resolved in our favor by the hotel. The suite was great, specious and exactly what we needed. The fact that the hotel is part of the exhibition center was of course a very good point too, since we did not have to travel at all to go to and from the exhibition. Overall a very good experience and I can recommend this hotel. Also the price was reasonable. I have seen many Holiday Inn hotels, and this is definitely on the higher end of it.

Room Tip: The status helps and is respected in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location if you go to the exhibition center. Room was nice and clean and breakfast had a good choice. The neighborhood does not offer much to do, but tram or train connection are really perfect to get into the center. I tried the gym as well, small but really ok for my to do my running.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#34 of 62 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center

Address: Messuaukio 1, Helsinki 00520, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#28 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business district of Pasila in Helsinki and interconnected to the Helsinki Fair and Conference Center, the Holiday Inn Helsinki hotel is very popular with business and conference travelers as well as leisure travelers. With focus on flawless service, attention to detail, and impressive food and beverage offerings, the hotel s guests will leave with warm memories. The Holiday Inn Helsinki hotel is located just a few minutes from the Helsinki city centre and the beautiful architecture of Helsinki. Many sports and event arenas, such as Hartwall Arena, the Swimming Arena and Finnair Stadium are all close by the Holiday Inn Helsinki. Helsinki city centre: a few minutes by local train, taxi, tram or bus. Helsinki Airport: 20 minutes by taxi. With this perfect location for business and leisure travel, this high-standard hotel offers 244 spacious rooms with complimentary internet connection. The hotel offers free access to Minigym and Finnish sauna. Restaurant & Brasserie Terra Nova serves a wide range of Finnish and International cuisine. The lively bar at the Terra Nova welcomes you for a cocktail or a glass of wine before dinner. The friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Helsinki! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helsinki
Helsinki Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.