We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for working, not really central for vacations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki FIN-00320, Finland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Rates Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Treviso, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good hotel for working, not really central for vacations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Comfortable, clean, good staying hotel. The rooms are fully equipped (tea/cofee/ironinzing/internet). The Hotel is located not so far from downtown so it is very quiet. The staff is keen and the welcome great. Well assortet intl breakfast. A really good hotel in a proper price/ratio mostly I would say for people travelling for work or if have a car.

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfotable and quite, any choise will be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    67
    25
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
40
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed one night in BW Haaga in October. The hotel is located a little bit out of the center, but can be easily reached by bus from the main train station. Rooms are spacious and clear, bathroom is well equipped. Staff were friendly and supported me with information regarding the area, public transport and city sights. Recommended in Helsinki.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapua, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just got back from a 4 night stay at Hotel Haaga for a conference. Since the hotel was fully booked for the conference and we contacted them late, they only had a single room for my husband and I and our baby. Although we got a baby bed and a 120 cm single bed, our baby wanted to sleep with us, so it was quite tight the first night. I asked them at reception if they had anything else for us, even a mattress to put on the floor for my husband, and they were really accommodating and found us another single bed and joined them together, so the rest of the stay was much more comfortable. Both the reception staff and the chamber maids were really friendly and helpful when we requested extra towels or asked for help finding a place to take kids.
The breakfast was varied and had lots of hot and cold options, everything was delicious! We ate the rest of our meals with the conference participants in the main dining room, and the food was good, but not sure if it is the same as the restaurant. One day we slept in and missed breakfast, and there was no where in the hotel or within walking distance to get food, and lunch was not served until 1pm, so that was a bit difficult. The coffee machine and vending machines are a bit pricey.
There is a bus stop right near the hotel and the bus to central Helsinki went every 20 minutes, so we went into town a few times. Since I had a baby in the stroller, I got to ride for free and my husband paid €2.80 each way, and the ride was about 15 minutes. If you are planning on being in town the whole time, this might be too far to stay at, but for a conference it was a great venue with lots of meeting rooms and a large hall.
The pool was large and clean, but it was 21 degrees, and they said its meant to be used with the sauna, so it was too cold for my son to enjoy, which is a shame if you are going with small kids, since the weather was so hot outside as well.
There is a nice forest across the highway with biking and walking trails and a large pet cemetary, which was interesting to see!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel offers luxurious accommodation, set close to a small suburban settlement with lots of parkland nearby. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms and facilities are first class. Being remote from the city, the area is quiet and the air clean and fresh. Having said that, the bus stops to and from the city are only a short stroll away from the hotel; the buses are very regular and the trip to the city centre is only 2.80 euros. By the way, is you're relying on public transport and you're staying for a few days or more, it is worth purchasing a public transport card which you can use on any bus and tram within the city limits - it is by far the most economical way to travel. Also, if you come by car, I would recommend leaving it in the hotel car park and using the bus service. Overall, it's easier, quicker and cheaper - parking in the city is very limited and costly!
The hotel pool and sauna are excellent; the restaurant offers a good choice of dinners and breakfast is a continental buffet with so many choices, you're bound to spend an hour sampling all the local delights on offer - a brisk walk in the park across the road will prevent too much weight gain!
Overall, the hotel is a great choice for a business venue or as a base to explore Helsinki and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Try to get a lift remote from the lift - the lifts are quiet but people waiting fro them are not nec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was out of town but half way between the airport and the centre. Local buses were easy to arrange and the hotel staff were very helpful indeed. There is a forest walk opposite and it suited our purposes well - for travelling around at a reasonable rate. The breakfast was very good. Occasionally there was a drain smell in the bathroom but apart from that it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just got back from a 4 night stay at Hotel Haaga for a conference. Since the hotel was fully booked for the conference and we contacted them late, they only had a single room for my husband and I and our baby. Although we got a baby bed and a 120 cm single bed, our baby wanted to sleep with us, so it was quite tight the first night. I asked them at reception if they had anything else for us, even a mattress to put on the floor for my husband, and they were really accommodating and found us another single bed and joined them together, so the rest of the stay was much more comfortable. Both the reception staff and the chamber maids were really friendly and helpful when we requested extra towels or asked for help finding a place to take kids.
The breakfast was varied and had lots of hot and cold options, everything was delicious! We ate the rest of our meals with the conference participants in the main dining room, and the food was good, but not sure if it is the same as the restaurant. One day we slept in and missed breakfast, and there was no where in the hotel or within walking distance to get food, and lunch was not served until 1pm, so that was a bit difficult. The coffee machine and vending machines are a bit pricey.
There is a bus stop right near the hotel and the bus to central Helsinki went every 20 minutes, so we went into town a few times. Since I had a baby in the stroller, I got to ride for free and my husband paid €2.80 each way, and the ride was about 15 minutes. If you are planning on being in town the whole time, this might be too far to stay at, but for a conference it was a great venue with lots of meeting rooms and a large hall.
The pool was large and clean, but it was 21 degrees, and they said its meant to be used with the sauna, so it was too cold for my son to enjoy, which is a shame if you are going with small kids, since the weather was so hot outside as well.
There is a nice forest across the highway with biking and walking trails and a large pet cemetary, which was interesting to see!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karasjok, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I was ats conference w7thnabout 360 participants. The location was absolutely awesome for our use. The only drawback was the food; fish was overcoocked and seemed to have been old, the meat tastet like cartboard.....dissapointing for a place like this

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga

Address: Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki FIN-00320, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#16 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsinki
Helsinki Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.