We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 person, 1 night at Hotel Haaga.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki FIN-00320, Finland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Rates Guaranteed
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1 person, 1 night at Hotel Haaga.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I arrived to Helsinki on 21 of February to visit friends.i stayed for one night, and day after met with my friends who lives in Lohja.
I took a cab from the airport to the hotel, cost me 30 Euros.
I booked this hotel due to the fact that i didn't care much to explore the center of Helsinki,
it was kinda cheap and had free wi-fi and free breakfast.
Hotel haaga is situated in an area which is not packed with attractions, especially not at winter. -8 degrees was the temperature when i visited, and since everything is covered with snow there isn't much to do or see except snow.

When i arrived, the guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
The room was very nice and clean, including the toilet and shower.
Heated floor in the bathroom was a big pleasant surprise. The free Wi-Fi worked really good. Breakfast was varied enough to keep me pleased. Regular buffet, everything was very fresh!! i visited lot's of hotels across Europe and this one had probably the freshest breakfast selection.

Checked the bed for bedbugs, didn't find any. Was clean and comfortable.
TV had a selection of a few local channels (for free) and a few premium channels for a fee i don't remember and didn't care much since i didn't came there for the TV.

Overall: Very good hotel, room was big enough for me (1 person) but for a couple will be just fine as well. Very quiet although i had a view to the highway. Good heating!! which is important if you arrive at winter. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Keep in mind!! Aside from the hotel restaurant, there is a pizza place 400 meters from there and a kioski. If you want a varied selection it's better to take a bus or a cab to the center of the city. There's a bus station situated 2 minutes from the hotel, just ask the front desk for more info, they helped me more than i asked.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    78
    32
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
46
34
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Room was clean and quite modern with good beds. Although our window was towards the highway, the noise did not disturb us.
Breakfast was good and the staff in the hotel were all friendly.

Room Tip: Good business hotel. Not perhaps for tourists wanting to hang around in the city, because of the loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Recently I traveled to Helsinki, Finland on a work assignment and was given accommodations at the Best Western Haaga just outside of the city. The location of the hotel is excellent if needing to get either to downtown or the international airport. The service staff was very friendly and helpful (front desk, housekeeping, and restaurants.) Breakfast in the morning was very good however I would suggest keeping it open until 10am instead of 9am for travelers (hard to get up and eat when one’s system is out of whack). Service staff in lounge and restaurant very friendly and positive.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite on the third floor and it was quite and confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I spent one night over ther, excellent rooms! The food was so great..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel offers great value for money in Helsinki, so if this hotel is in your radar range, don't miss out looking for other offers.
The quality of rooms, the service and the easy reach from the airport (even by bus) are all great.
There is even a nearby small shopping center.

Room Tip: Book in advance as this hotel is well sought after.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

when we arrived at this hotel they had made a mistake with our reservations booking us one week before, but they corrected it and gave us our rooms.the recepetion staff was very good, and also gave very good advice on restaurant to eat. complimentary internet .
the rooms are fine nothing to complain about, so is the breakfast. location is some distance from centre. this is not a luxury hotel but a good standard hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had a special offer, only 65 eur for the night for twin room with breakfast!
We stayed at this hotel twice in July. If you come by car - no problem. The hotel is located not in Helsinki, but not far from it. Near is the park for walks. Car parking along the road is for free, on site - paid.
Rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable, no complaints.
Breakfast is simple, but the selection is adequate.
Loved the swimming pool and sauna!
The only drawback is that sauna open only in evenings on weekdays (but all day on weekends).
Yery nice place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga

Address: Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki FIN-00320, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#2 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#16 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#16 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsinki
Helsinki Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.