We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Vironniemi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While I am a frequent user of this chain, this particular hotel deserves special mention in terms of excellent location - very close to station and city centre, comfortable sized rooms, good breakfast and helpful attendants in the reception. Area. I will choose this hotel if I visit helsinki again. My only suggestion to management - please train housekeeping staff to be less stingy with toiletteries and also change the showers as they are not good enough,

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    361
    58
    9
    7
See reviews for
169
301
43
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panaji, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a business room, a right choice in this hotel. Very modern rooms with mood setting lights, home theatre and nespresso machine besides other gadgets. clean rooms and good service. The passages are fancy with the rooms numbers beamed on the floors with status lights, something new. The breakfast service is excellent and location in the centre at the same time very quite. The restaurant and in room dining is lacking and a hefty service charge for in room dining room delivery. The reception staff were very helpful. The lounge has very basic service.

Room Tip: No particular great view so any room on the higher floors is good. A business room is value for mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very warm welcoming, good will to answer any wish, we decided to buy breakfast, paid 25 euros per person (expensive) but it was just superb, reach warm buffet as well as cold dairy staff. Drinks of any kind. Room is very clean and modern, location is just great. It's not cheap but worth every penny.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Avner M,

Thank you very much for your kind review and taking time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear also that you enjoyed our breakfast - we certainly liked your comment: "It's not cheap but worth every penny." We do always our best to give the best possible and memorable experience to our guests.

Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

On behalf of Team Plaza.
With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrific place to stay for business or to explore the city. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, and decent food at the restaurant, combined with 2 bars make it a great place to collapse after a day of meetings. Its a very short walk to the city center, so I was also able to explore the area in the evenings and weekends.

Best bartender in Helsinki at the main bar.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a business class room, you won't regret the small charge
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical European sensibility - hang your towels, card key to turn the lights on, limited control over temps.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nogginn99,

Thank you for your amazing review and taking time to share your experience! It makes us very happy to read your nice review about your stay with us, especially your comments about our service and staff - I will forward your greetings to our bartenders.

Our whole Team Plaza sends our greetings to you, you are warm welcome back to Plaza, we will do everything to keep up the good work in the future too.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki.

Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.