We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Vironniemi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    340
    53
    9
    7
See reviews for
165
286
38
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After the refurbishment has finished, this hotel is now truly a gem in the downtown area of Helsinki. The rooms are great with all the commodities you are used to (USB charger, Mediacenter, Bluetooth connection for your music). It is almost a shame to leave the room!
All staff is focused on making your stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast is very good with a lot of attention to detail. If you have access to the lounge, this is a nice bonus!

Room Tip: If you have the chance, use your points to get an upgrade to a business class room
See more room tips
Green Features: As a guest you don't notice the special attention to environmentally friendly practices. This doesn't mean they don't pay attention :-)
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Stefan G,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and of course our service. Me personally - as an Lounge Manager - and the whole Management Team of Plaza highly appreciate your kind comments and your prestigious time to write about your experience.

I am also happy to notice you enjoyed your stay in a Business-class room. Those rooms are designed to be as comfortable and convenient as possible. The own coffee maker, bathrobes and a 3D television with free movie channels should guarantee a relaxed evening after a hard day's work or sightseeing. Of course not forgetting the possibility to spend some time in our Plaza Lounge - for business and pleasure.

Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

On behalf of Team Plaza.
With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Lounge & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is not only the best Radisson I have stayed in, but it is up there as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Beautiful building, inside and out in a fabulous city centre location. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly at all times. The selection at breakfast was outstanding, and if you are gluten or lactose intolerant this is the place for you as they have a huge selection of food. We took full advantage of all the extras such as the business lounge, in room leg massager, 3D TV, and duvet menu!! I absolutely loved it here, and if you are ever in Helsinki I urge you to consider this as your first choice of hotel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights, upgraded to a business room, and it was certainly worth the extra few dollars. The business upgrade allows you free movies, in room wi-fi, and free appetisers and drinks between 5-7pm every day, and breakfast in a private business lounge that affords a quieter and more personalised space than the other public areas of the hotel.

Very central to the city and allows great access to most places.

The staff were extremely helpful, and also allowed us a 2pm check out, so we could leave straight from the hotel to the airport, for our flight out of Finland.

Great stay, and would strongly recommend this place to anyone wanting a pleasurable stay in Helsinki.

Room Tip: Get a business upgrade. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Weclom,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and of course our service. The whole Management Team of Plaza highly appreciate your kind comments and your prestigious time to write about your experience.

TIP: Book next time one of our Executive Suite´s to get extra luxury and super comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included.

Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff who assisted us with everything from how to pay a Finnish parking fine (whoops!),restaurant bookings and late check out. The hotel is perfectly situated right near the central train station best shopping and a good selection of restaurants. We walked every where including all the tourist attractions. Room was bright clean and really well designed. Breakfast and business lounge where excellent- will happily stay again. Could not fault our experience.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Katie C,

Greetings from Helsinki to Melbourne!

Thank so much for your amazing review and taking time to share your experience with others!
It is always a pleasure to read reviews like this, I truly liked that you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course your comments concerning about our staff - the best service is our passion - I will forward your feedback to whole Team Plaza!

You are always welcome to Plaza whenever visiting at Helsinki!

Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

#statusblu #radissonblulife

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property twice and am very happy with this hotel. Nice downtown location so you go out and stroll around the streets for Helsinki. The rooms are very clean and modern. The bed provided a great sleep, the bathroom was average size with a shower/tub combo. The wifi was very fast in both the room and lobby area. I would stay at this hotel again on future trips to Helsinki

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ron C,

Thank you so much for writing such a kind and positive review!

It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City center - very easy to reach the main attractions and shopping areas of Helsinki. And the best thing is that it will take only 5 min. to walk to our Hotel from the Central Railway station. We do always our best to ensure that everything is provided to the highest standard so as to afford our guests the best possible experience.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#2 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.