We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Vironniemi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sutton Coldfield
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Travelling on business and enjoyed my stay. Very quiet room and huge comfy bed. Food and service was also good.Business services, wi-fi, printing etc all worked well. I had no complaints and will stay again when in Helsinki.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear simlog ,

Thank you for sharing you experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

I am glad you enjoyed all our comforts and the quality of our breakfast.
Your feedback of our service is highly appreciated.
We just started concierge service to give best available service to all our guests. Access to our Plaza Lounge is included to business class and suite rates, we believe that it is really nice to relax in the middle of the day or work and have meeting with colleagues .

Have nice summer time on hope to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    368
    59
    9
    7
See reviews for
170
303
43
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have traveled many European countries and this was the best breakfast I ever had. The room was clean, the location was good that we can walk to the shopping centers by just few minutes. For those who like casino which it is just at the next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Frances X ,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
I am glad you loved our Super Breakfast . I will forward your feedback to the kitchen staff too.
It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute through booking.com for a very reasonable price. Friendly staff at reception. We stayed in room 718 - lovely light modern room. Everything you can think of in the room - tea/coffee facility, mini bar, flat screen tv, good hair drier etc, crisp linen and comfortable mattress. Centrally located -close to train station, tram etc. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 718 - a lovely light modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Milo 101 ,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the service of the reception staff.
TIP : For you next stay with us I advice you to book the room using directly our web site , you will find the best rate online guaranteed + the right to earn Club Carlson or frequent flyers points.
For just a small daily charge , you might spoil yourself in one of our Business class rooms with free use of the VIP lounge , free movie package , Nespresso for the coffe' machine etc..

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Zzzzzzzzz, no kidding. The bed was really excellent. Hotel staff is friendly, breakfast almost perfect and served untill 11:30 during summer time which is fantastic and I hope Radisson keeps this up and/or will extend this service beyond the summer period. Late check out was no problem. As long as the price stays reasonable and competitive this is going to be our hotel to stay in Helsinki.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Jeroen V ,

Thank you very much for the amazing review.
I am glad you also " fall in love " with our Blu Dreams beds & pillow.
It has been certainly a good idea to extend the breakfast time unti 11:30 am . We allowed our guests to sleep longer and totally escape from the daily routine.
The free late check - out is part our company philosophy and represents an added value to all our guests.

Whenever you wish to come back here at Plaza Hotel , we will be more than delighted to allocate you and your family !

KInd regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Awesome breakfast buffet, included in the price -- you can eat enough to sustain you until dinner time. Room was very comfortable, large and quiet.

We stayed up all night one night, and some pretty weird stuff goes on in the public space -- domestic violence (2 guests), somebody hopped up on drugs.

The bar, inaptly named Blings, is a gorgeous space, with no one in it. I recommend it highly for a comfortable space for a drink.

Very convenient to the train station and the bus from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear CaTravel_10,

Thank you for your review and taking time to share your experience with us.
First of all I need to apologize, that there was some issue with outsiders.

I really loved that you liked our breakfast so much - we think that our guests deserve only the best! Our bar 7 Bling´s was closed during the summer time until 12th of August and is now open again - our bartenders welcomes all the people to enjoy our cozy ambiance!

Thank you once again and greetings to your friends at California!

With kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel offers the best location with easy access to trams to all ferries, easy walking to the train station, airport bus and majority of the attractions. Room is nice and quiet. Very good wifi. Good breakfast with nice service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear S D ,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.

It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed one night here in business. It's s nice hotel that goes all the way. Location is perfect in the center. I liked the standard room, it included a lot of nice high tech like PC connection to the TV, electric sockets close to the bed etc.

Breakfast included everything one needs.

I will stay at this hotel again next time in Helsinki.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Patric B ,

Thanks you so much for your review and sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews like yours. It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

KInd regards ,
Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Rezidor, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.