We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Clean and good size room. Great breakfast! Service at the reception is excellent.
It is centrally located and just a few minutes walk to the metro.
The only little issue I had was the pillow, it was way too soft. It was listed that there was different types of pillow for guests to choose from but when I called and asked for a different pillow, without asking my preference they just hang up and sent me another pillow of the same kind. With 3 soft pillows, I rest my case.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear SGHo

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your billow. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Next time we have to ask properly what kind of billow you prefer from our selection before we are bringing it up. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and I hope you are coming back soon.

Best Regards

Front Office Manager

Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    425
    133
    29
    7
See reviews for
101
255
83
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff were very friendly. Pillows were way to soft. No support for neck. Ended up using the throw pillow. I don't know if they would have been able to supply another pillow. The room was very clean. But the Air Conditioning was pretty noisy. I slept alright with the noise though not everyone will.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Bjorn C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry about the issue you had with our pillows.
For future reference, we do have a variety of pillows to choose from. The brochure for this can be found on the nightstand. Our staff will be more than happy to provide you with a pillow of your choice.
We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise caused by the air conditioner. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was my first stay at a Radisson and I was pleasantly surprised by the customer service and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were knowledgeable and let me know about the services offered. They were also able to set me off on the right path to some of Helsinki's great restaurants and tourist sights. The overall cleanliness was good throughout the hotel and in my room. It's a bit of a walk to the main street and touristy spots (about 10 minutes), but its next to a metro line and tram lines. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Skye S
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. Cleanliness is our matter of honor, and we are working a lot in front of it. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Front Office Manager

Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice rooms, good restaurant and centrally placed i the hearth of Helsinki. I select this when I am on business trips to Helsinki. Located close the the metro makes it easy to come around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Fitness center located less than 100 meter from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mr Bentoved

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with us.And thank you for your nice words about our staff .
We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


Front Office Manager
Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Enjoyed my stay very well. The hotel is located in Kamppi which is walking distance from all the Helsinki main attractions and just opposite to Kamppi metro station. Even though the hotel is quite central the rooms are well sound proofed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Almari76,

Thank you for your very positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your travels will bring you back to helsinki and we will have the pleasure as having you as guest again.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton,
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Perhaps not the grandest, but nevertheless - solid and well-maintained.

Something I want to comment on is the staff - very friendly and somehow the whole interaction with front desk, bar and restaurant staff, etc is very human and really makes one comfortable. Great job, keep it up.

Good location, excellent sleep quality - although windows cannot be opened.

Decent grill restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mr. A_Norski_Rus,

Thank you for taking the time out to write about your experiences with us. It's always good to hear positive feedback regarding our staff. We try to offer a somewhat personalized service.
Due to security reasons, most of our windows are kept closed. However, we do have a few rooms with smaller windows that can be opened. Next time when you make a reservation, be sure to request room where the windows can be opened.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Late check-in was not a problem (1:30am) and the room was comfortable and Clean. Good speed on the WiFi so working from the room is not a problem. Great breakfast buffe as Always and the proximity to city centre is very nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Timmy B.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed .

We look forward to your next stay.

Front Office Manager

Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#16 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.