We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep at the city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
Orimattila
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good night sleep at the city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very good quality at a reasonable prize. The beds at this hotel are excellent and guarantee a good night's sleep. Spatious bathroom with a variety of products for use. Excellent location at the heart of the city. Friendly service and ok (if a bit crowded) breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your giving your feedback about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our staff is well appreciated. Thank you!

Kind Regards,
Kadisha Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    328
    90
    25
    5
See reviews for
70
190
72
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The best of this hotel is it's location, awesome breakfast, and fairly good restaurant.
Generally the room was clean but there was quite a bit of dust underneath the bed.
Breakfast is extra good, a lot of choice, for any taste.
Location is very convenient, right in the city center, a lot of shops and restaurants around.
The room was very expensive, 150euro for the standard room in November, but I guess that Helsinki is generally expensive city.

Room Tip: ask for a business room, has Nespresso machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding your room rate, we do have special offers available from time to time. These can be found here http://www.radissonblu.com/royalhotel-helsinki/offers.

Have a nice winter!

Kind Regards,
Kadisha Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Everything at this hotel was nice (besides an attempt from one of the waiters to give us a radisson blu-card when we where about to pay after a dinner in the hotel resaurant). The breakfast was good and contained a lot of choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Happy upcoming Holidays!

Kind Regards,
Kadisha Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Western Finland, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I spent one night in this centrally located hotel - business travel. The room was OK, good size with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Hotel was spotless clean and smelled too much detergent. Hotel staff were quite friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki.
I am glad to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us and I apologise for the issues you had.

Have a great winter!

Regards,
Kadisha Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I spent two nights in this centrally located hotel: it is spotless clean, breakfast is good but not incredible.
The room is standard for this kind of hotel: very comfortable bed, nice and functional bathroom (with heating floor which is really appreciated). The only problem I mentioned to the reception and that will be fixed quickly was a bad smell coming from the water evacuation which was unpleasant.
Staff very kind.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Royal Hotel and thank you for your kind words about our staff and products.
Your feedback is very valuable to us.

Happy upcoming Holidays.

Kind Regards,
Kadisha Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Quick check in and a good sized room with a nice bathroom.

Staff were friendly and the bar was cosy.

I didn't try any of the food including the contentious breakfast.

TV sound didn't work and there was a wee whiff in the bathroom drain from time to time.

The bed was very comfortable.

It seemed like a good location with the underground train opposite and the main train station a two minute walk. I got taxis everywhere so can't comment anymore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out to give your feedback about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel.
Your comments will help us provice good products and serve our guests better.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,
Kadisha Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here 3 times within the last month - business travel.
The breakfast is barely OK - but nothing to write about. Cold dry bread, and only scrambled eggs and soft bacon and almost raw sausages in the "hot department".

The room was OK at my first visit.
Second time : got a room facing the bar, meaning that the room was totally inside the building. The result was a very hot uncomftable room, since the outer walls wasn't chilled. Having the airconditon running at full - very noisy - speed, didn't help.
Third time : disaster. The room stank of rotten eggs from the drains, when I arrived in the evening. The response from the reception was : I will make a note of it. I mentioned it again next morning, and when I returned later that day, the drains had been cleaned.
In the evening I configured the TV to wake me up the next day. Unfortunately it didn't. Both me and my colleague - in another room - therefore overslept, and was late for our meeting in Helsinki.
When informing the reception about the error, they claimed that they had not heard of any malfunction. Strange ......
Since I'm to travel to Helsinki on a regular basis in the future, I will try Scandic (#2 on tripadvisor) next time.
Roger and out...... bye bye Radisson

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing the bar / restaurant. You will be cooked ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for feedback. My apologies for all the troubles
you have faced during your recidence´s at Radisson Blu Royal.
We have went through your comment´s with team and mana-
gement. I am sure we have learned a lot from how to solve
problems in general tanks to your comments.
Anyhow if you decide to come back you are welcome.

Have a great wintertime

Juklka Väntsi

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.