We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma (Nykytaiteen Museo)

Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma (Nykytaiteen Museo)
Mannerheiminaukio 2, Helsinki FIN-00100 , Finland
9-1733-6501
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$51*
and up
Helsinki Card
Ranked #23 of 138 Attractions in Helsinki
Type: Art Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Kiasma would have to be the most wonderful place to spend a few hours. Each exhibit is a joy, some are interactive, some are not. My first visit was in 2008 and since then each time I travel to Helsinki I never miss visiting this incredible museum.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    98
    42
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Kiasma museum is beautiful and filled with interesting pieces of art. A good way to spend a couple of hours at a fair price.

The current exhibition with the works of Alfredo Jaar is highly recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Mindblowing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Kiasma museum is located close to Helsinki's central train station. When I visited they were running the Kiasma Hits, Together and Alfredo Jaar's exhibition. I was quite honestly mind-blown by some of the art pieces inside. Lots of food for thought.

I only had two hours to visit the museum, but I wished I'd be able to stay for much longer.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very Neat Art!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Really interesting contemporary art in this museum. Movies, interactive things, illusions, etc. I enjoyed it very much and I would definitely recommend it. Doesn't take long, maybe 1.5 hours or even less!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Impressive collection and exhibitions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Kiasma Museum is a wonderful museum with some of the best pieces of contemporary art you can find. The building itself is a particular attraction. Its architecture is impressive and makes moving around a real pleasure.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma (Nykytaiteen Museo) also viewed

 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma (Nykytaiteen Museo)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma (Nykytaiteen Museo), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.