We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Ecstasy. The best chocolate I've ever eaten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valrhona Chocolate Shop - CLOSED

Valrhona Chocolate Shop
Pohjoisesplanadi 29 | Kämp Galleria, Helsinki, Finland
010-239-6290
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Special for chocolate. largest selection of Valrhona chocolates in Finland. Home made dessert served with coffee and tea. Special menu for chocolate drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Special for chocolate. largest selection of Valrhona chocolates in Finland. Home made dessert served with coffee and tea. Special menu for chocolate drinks.
Richmond, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pure Ecstasy. The best chocolate I've ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin. We were brought here by our Viking River Tour guides. & I can honestly say it's been the favorite part of our trip. I've never seen anything like it. I literally overdosed on delicious chocolate samples, & this is where we brought the majority of our gifts to take home. An amazing experience, & the staff were wonderful & spoke good English

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seinajoki, Finland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“MUST VISIT, CHOCOLATE HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Fantastic desserts and chocolate to try and good espresso. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent range of top shelf chocolate to purchase and take away. DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A true treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We noted this chocolate shop/coffee house just by accident within the Kämp Gallery. Everything feels right, the espresso, the large selection of chocolate to go with it and the expensive and luxurious athmosphere. Price, however, are not too bad considering what you get.
The only issue was the extremely loud noise from the juice machine of the juice bar opposite.
Still we are coming back whennever we can, it is worth it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

You really should try it and you can seat, have a coffee ... good place

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Shop ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Valrhona, the best chocolate ever!
The largest range of Valrhona Chocolates I have ever seen! They also have some dessert made with Valrhona Chocolates, which you can enjoy with a coffee, tea or even the best Hot chocolate ever!
Staff is super nice and helpful! A chocolate shop not to miss!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valrhona Chocolate Shop also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valrhona Chocolate Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.