We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Place !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fabian Hotel to your Saves list
Fabian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fabianinkatu 7, Helsinki 00130, Finland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a Place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and wished it was 2 weeks . This hotel is FANTASTIC !. The location is perfect 2 minutes walk to the Esplanadi . The hotel is a true boutique.. very modern with Finnish Hospitality . We had an inter-connectong room which was two rooms with an outer door- it was more like having a 2 bedroom suite , they were huge - especially for Scandinavia. The rooms were just beautiful - whoever decorated them has it perfectly .. they had a modern design feel but were warm and homely , the beds were amazingly comfortable , nice white sheets and white doonas, the bathrooms were very modern even with a heated floor - perfect for winter . The hotel serves breakfast in a glass room just off the reception area - with a large kitchen - it had the feel of eating in your own kitchen/ dining room and is wonderful . They have a true homestyle breakfast that even the kids ate . The hotel doesn't have a restaurant - but there are many only a short walk from the hotel. The staff were just fantastic and a credit to the hotel - they are friendly , helpful and you can see they love working in a happy atmosphere.
This is a new hotel and one that is a true gem , it gives you a feel that you don't want to leave and we all wished we could have stayed for 2 weeks and not 2 nights . If you life small boutique hotel , with amazing service , a real home style fee then book the Hotel Fabian - you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    124
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
256
47
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I chose this boutique hotel for a business trip in Helsinki after seeing their website. My room was just as gorgeous as the photos let you expect and the decor was very much to my taste. The reception and breakfast area are quite small, but has been extended since then. I can't fault the hotel for anything, except maybe that the lounge area near the reception could be bigger and that they only serve breakfast, not dinner. The hotel also offers apartments for longer stay. With the possibility of using nearby Hotel Haven's gym, I would definitely consider it for a long-term stay. A lovely stylish hotel with professional and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Everything was perfect till they debit minibar 2 times. We payed everything before we left hotel and bad surprise was , if we checked our credit card history. Hotel have not sayed anything and just debit us more money....
We still hope they will contact us and give some explanation...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFabian, Front Office Manager at Fabian Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. My sincerest apologies for the duplicate charges on your credit card. I am unable to explain, without knowing all the details, why these extra charges have appeared on your card. It is, by no means, our intention to make any unjustified transactions. Naturally, in case of any incorrect charges, we will credit the amount back to you. Please contact the hotel so that we can see what has happened and correct the possible mistakes.
Once again I do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. I can assure you that we will do our utmost to to correct any improper charges on your credit card if you just contact us.

Best Regards,

Elli Suutarinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Fabian in Helsinki for a few days in October. It is a newly opened boutique hotel perfectly located close to the harbour and the Esplanade. The staff were terrific and the breakfast array was rich and satisfying. We were lucky to get an introductory offer which made the hotel very reasonable. It is a true gem with the most modern of conveniences- mini-bar, great shower and beds.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Very nice and friendly hotel within short walking distance to the city center. The staff working at the reception desk and also at the breakfast are all very nice and always smiling. The rooms are very fresh and nice, very nice bathrooms. I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fabian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabian Hotel

Address: Fabianinkatu 7, Helsinki 00130, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fabian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fabian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.