We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal hotel with good location especially linked to shopping mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GLO Hotel Sello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GLO Hotel Sello to your Saves list
GLO Hotel Sello
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leppavaarankatu 1, Espoo 02600, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Espoo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An ideal hotel with good location especially linked to shopping mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband had to come here for business trip so my daughter & I decided to tag along. We stayed in Hotel GLO Sello as recommendes by his Finns colleagues & the location was great. When my husband went to work, my daughter & I walked to the shopping mall connected & did shopping & had our meals there. Rooms are clean & cosy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    101
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
38
26
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

At last a good hotel experience. Tasteful rooms, large bathrooms, clean and comfortable beds and with good breakfast.
The area around it is rather ugly but I was here on business so had mo time for sight seeing.
I'd recommend it to any business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

As an accommodation choice in Espoo, the Glo Hotel adjoining the Sello shopping centre is friendly and functional. Rooms are clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The restaurant does decent food, although it is open at meal-times only and is a little on the expensive side. However, there are several other pubs and restaurants nearby, as well as plenty of shops. Transport links to central Helsinki and around Espoo are quick and frequent, as the hotel is very close to Leppävaara railway station and the local bus station. The hotel has a small bar next to reception but lacks convenient café-style seating for casual meetings during the daytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you're in Espoo for business then this might be a good choice. It's a modern, well equipped hotel, and is pleasant enough. But it's no more than that.

The rooms are reasonably spacious, and fairly comfortable. The bathrooms likewise. However if you arriving late be aware that the kitchen (and therefore roomservice) closes at 10pm. And the wifi, although free, seems to be intermittent.

Good:
Location (if you need Espoo)
Quiet

Bad:
Internet that didn't work consistently
Early closing of kitchen (a common thing in Finland)
Location (if you need Helsinki)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked this Hotel as a one night stop in Helsinki. We were looking for something special as it was also our 13th wedding Anniversary, and this was a great choice.
The location was great, just outside the Helsinki city center and joined to the Sello Mall.
Another plus here is that the WiFi is free, and so is the Parking.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and we even had a small chilled bottle of Champagne waiting for us in our room.
Y have to request items from their 'sleep menu if you want these, and we have the pillows and gowns etc sent to our room.
A very good experience, and would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, this helps, if there is noise at ground level, then you wont be distrubed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Traveling to a different time zone can truly take a toll on anyone, but my stay at Glo Sello was one to remember. Being my home for 2 weeks, I felt that I definitely made the best choice by staying there. From the moment I walked in upon arrival to the moment I checked out all members of the Glo Sello Team were fantastic. Friendly, always smiling, always ready to help, being veg even the team in the kitchen went a step ahead and helped out as much as they could. I know that should I return to Helsinki - I without a doubt will check back into Glo Sello. I already feel as if I miss my holiday home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Situated next to the shoping center, hotel has shop just around the corner. It is situated to one of the Helsinki's suburbans - City of Espoo/Leppavaara. The train station is near.

Hotel was modern, clean and new. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GLO Hotel Sello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Sello

Address: Leppavaarankatu 1, Espoo 02600, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Espoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Sello 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In atmospheric GLO Hotel Espoo Sello you enjoy your stay, whether you are in business trip or just travelling with your family. Shopping center Sello has over 170 shops. If you want to visit Helsinki citycentre as a daytrip or spend an evening, train takes you to Helsinki from right next to the hotel. Rooms of the hotel has been decorated with a true design-spirit and some of the rooms have also a tiny kitchen. GLO Hotel Sello offers incredible and memorable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GLO Hotel Sello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sello Hotel Espoo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GLO Hotel Sello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.