We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for a business visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Otaranta 2, Espoo 02150, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Espoo
Keighley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great base for a business visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hard to fault. A very comfortable room, excellent breakfasts, and wonderful bar staff in the evening. Perhaps a quiet part of the Helsinki area, if you're travelling on business, this is a very fine base.

Room Tip: I visited 3 times and the rooms were lovely each time. One of the best places I've ever stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Martyn,

Thank you for your lovely comments and a special thanks from our bar staff - it's important for us to know that you enjoyed our service!

I hope to welcome you again in Radisson Blu Espoo soon.

Kind regards
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    177
    52
    13
    5
See reviews for
79
78
17
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel with it's services excellent, room was nice (although they could have given me a double not twin as I was travelling alone), bathroom really nice, and attitude from staff very good. The location- not so, far from Espoo business center and helsinki and airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Imants,

Thank you for your nice feedback about our staff and the rooms!

As for the double bed - we do have them in the Superior class rooms. You can always ask for an upgrade at the reception, there might be a special same-day offer for these rooms! Superior rooms benefits include doublebeds (Queen-size), complimentary pay-tv channels and films, top floors' sea-view, bathrobes and access to our Superior lounge.

Kind regards
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

First of all, I really love Rezidor hotel group. We were travelling by car and there were no problems to find a parking space. The stuff were so lovely and gave us upgrade to a Superior class room. In this room you have Pay TV FOC. The bed was plush, the room was clean, the breakfast was just awesome! But what we liked most is free bike rental. Even after check out we were allowed to take a bike. 100% guest satisfaction works :)

Room Tip: When you live in a standard room and you do not have slippers and bathrobes, just ask...they will br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest!

Please let me thank you for your truly amazing review and for staying Rezidor group's loyal customer - this means a lot to us!

I sure hope to see you again in Radisson Blu Espoo in the nearest future.

With warm regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. The rooms was small but very quiet. The bed was comfy and big. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are here during the warmer months so take some time walking around in the surroundings. Lot's nice nature to watch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our staff - thank you for your truly wonderful review!

I agree with you - nature around the hotel is absolutely breathtaking, and during the warm months it's also possible to take a ferry around the islands of Espoo Archipelago. Ferry stand is just a short walk from the hotel.

Hopefully we will welcome you to Radisson Blu Espoo soon again!

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel has clean comfortable, if rather small, rooms. The restaurant is excellent, which is good as there aren't many others close by. The hotel is in a nice situation by the lake. On a nice evening you could take a long walk along the shore path. If you've had enough of hotels in Helsinki centre and you are doing business in Espoo this is a great alternative.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your lovely comments!

The surroundings of the hotel are indeed scenic and wonderful for a walking or cycling tour and the weather looks quite promising, so we hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Espoo in the nearest future.

Warm regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great value all round. Good nights sleep, very comfy room and bed etc.Well located for Fortum. Excellent staff and service. Superb view across the sea in a quiet, relaxing location.Short taxi ride from Helsinki centre if you want to go out at night - staff can recommend and book great dining or attractions for you. Well served by taxi service in just a few minutes. Windows that open fully. Pool and sauna on top floor. 4th floor has full size double/king beds and free snacks and beverages.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your amazing review - your happy comments are our biggest reward!

I look forward to welcoming you again in Radisson Blu Espoo.

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very good food and really friendly staff. Everything works better than expected. There were fresh fruits at the sauna cabinet. Nice surprise was when I come to hotel there was free wine and snacks. The breakfast was the best that I have ever had (bacon, mushrooms, fried tomatoes, different kind of cheeses, 8 different kind of juices and coffee is served in the table).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Ari,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed our "Meet the Management" evening with wine and snacks.

Welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo for more surprises!

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Address: Otaranta 2, Espoo 02150, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Espoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Espoo
Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo
Espoo Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.