We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel In Espoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Espoo

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Espoo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Espoo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Otaranta 2, Espoo 02150, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Espoo
Marshall, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel In Espoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had a group in Finland and having meetings at the nearby VTT. This hotel is walking distance and worked out well. The hotel was nicely appointed and quiet. Service was very good. We ate in the hote restaurant, Ranta, and it was very nice. My group was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel breakfat buffet (included in the rate) offers a very nice variety and selection of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niina H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Espoo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment!
What can I say? You made our day :) !

Kind regards,
Niina Hakkola
Front Office Manager & Radisson Blu Espoo staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    149
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
68
70
14
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. The restaurant is quite often stretched and the service on the slow side but I have seen this previously as just a minor problem . On this occassion however it was totally out of control. I returned from work around 1900 and decided to wait until eating as the restaurant was clearly very busy. Returned about 2000 and was recommended not to wait as the service was taking a long time. They took my room number and promised to call me when things had quietened down. By about 21.15 having had no call I returned to the waiting area and complained quite strongly. To be fair the staff ackowledged the situation had been acceptable and from this time onward the service I received was very good and they offered me free drinks to compensate for the poor service. The fault clearly seems to lie with the hotel management who had taken on more bookings than the restaurant was able to deal with.Given that there are not other restaurants in the neighbourhood the hotel has to improve it's restaurant service otherwise regular guests like myself will not return,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niina H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Espoo, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I apologize the inconvenience with the service at restaurant Ranta at the evening mentioned. There is no excuses, we did not succeed with our service. Service Managers on duty will report on daily basis regarding ups and downs and we go these reports through carefully with the hotel management team. Hotel was fully booked and yes we had many reservations in the restaurant on that evening. As it is more challenging to increase seats in Ranta restaurant, we’ll focus to improve our service procedures and tools so that the staff is able to give best possible service for our guests.

Have a nice summer and hopefully we will see you soon!

With Kind Regards,
Petra Oksanen
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here two nights on a business trip - it is a nice quiet place with comfortable rooms - close to the water so you can walk along the shore. It is a bit out of the way but very pleasant. Breakfast is of usual nordic standard, rooms are well equipped with internet, tea coffee minibar etc. Price per night is fair. A bit far from the city and about 30 minutes from the airport so really only useful for business in the Espoo area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niina H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Espoo, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback!
Have a nice summer and see you soon!

Kind regards,
Niina Hakkola
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is situated by the sea, which provides excellent view and serenity. During summer, walking along the water by the woods is a pure luxury.
There's not much business activities surrounding the hotel, thus, you will have to get a bus card to travel by the bus to downtown Helsinki to get foodor other stuffs.
The reception desk provides excellent service with friendly staffs who attend to your request. The restaurant serves adequate food and wine. Breakfast isn't much variation but enough varieties.
The only downside is the housekeeping isn't so prompt. There was one day that the room wasn't cleaned and we had to make a request to the reception desk in the evening before we head out for a walk.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niina H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Espoo, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback!
I´m happy to hear that you have enjoyed most of your stay but I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience with room cleaning.I have discussed with our Executive Houskeeper to make sure issues like that can be avoided in the future.

Have a nice summer and see you soon!

Kind regards,
Niina Hakkola
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good:
1.The staff of reception and restaurant is very warm and polite.
2. The breakfast is very good.

Neutral:
The hotel is located near the bay. It will be beautiful in summer, but unfortunately I visited there in April.

Bad:
1. The bed is so narrow that I always worried that I would drop from it.
2. The hotel is far from downtown, so it is difficult to find a proper restaurant or market.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niina H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Espoo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback!
For the future you can also reserve a Superior class room with Queen size bed (160cm) or Junior Suite (180cm). We do also have daily offers to higher room classes upon check in - just ask if you are interested in!
More restaurants and markets will be found either in Helsinki (15min by bus or taxi)
or in Tapiola area (5min by bus or taxi) or in Leppävaara (10min by bus or taxi).
We are happy to assist you whenever needed!

Kind regards,
Niina Hakkola
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Relatively new hotel, with modern rooms. Nice Italian style restaurant, you will end up eating here as there are no alternatives in the area. The hotel is situated in middle of the campus, nothing of any interest in the area. However if you are on a business trip to the area it's a good alternative if you prefer to stay local and not have a need to explore Helsinki. There's no gym, so you need to bring running shoes if you enjoy exercising.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niina H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Espoo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comments. It´s true that we do not have an own gym, but co-operate very closely with Unisport Gym next to us (1 min walk, behind hotel building). Fee is 7e for hotel guests and you can get the ticket from hotel reception. Gym is opean daily. Jogging tracks in the area are excellent! For more information, just ask us in the reception.
We also have free bikes for our gests during summer time!

Kind regards,
Niina Hakkola
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauma, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you need to go to Otaniemi then this is the best hotel location wise. All Otaniemi & Keilaranta location within more or less walking distance. Normal Radisson standard but with one good addition, only hotel which I have been into which has Tempur matresses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niina H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Espoo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comments, especially regarding the bed! Our "Magic Dreams" -bed has been taylor made for Radisson Blu Hotels in Finland only by famous finnish company called Finlayson. Idea and function in our mattress is similar than in Tempur mattresses.

Kind regards,
Niina Hakkola
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Espoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Espoo

Address: Otaranta 2, Espoo 02150, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Espoo
#1 Business Hotel in Espoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Espoo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Espoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Espoo
Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo
Espoo Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Espoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.