We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional greek and warm stile place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erontas kai meli

Erontas kai meli
Lagkada, Aegiali 84008, Greece
+30 694 691 5828
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Aegiali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We gave the name "Erontas" from the cretan name of the origanum dictamnus herb in order to give accent in the marriage of Amorgians and Cretan flavors that we offer in our traditional restaurant.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traditional greek and warm stile place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This restaurante is located in a beautifull Village in Amorgos, we enjoyed very tipical live music, colors an people of the island, conbined with very tasty dishes.
This taverna made me feel very confortable, the owner Antonis was taking care of everything, that i ate the three nights that i spend in Amorgos there!!
Lovely place to feel Greece, I really recommend this taverna!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amor y Miel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We traveled to Amorgos for 3 days in AUG 2012. We stayed 3 nights in Lagada, and the first night we discovered the hidden jewel of Amorgos. Erontas kai meli, this little mezedopolio (place to drink and eat) was so good that we had dinner there every night. LIve music, homemade food, traditional drinks, excelent location, cheap prices... The owner Antonis is an Amorgian original with incredible stories to tell you about the history of this beautiful island... Incredible experience. The best part of our trip on the island...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
1 review
“We will come back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The owner of this picturesque taverna, Antonis, is a young man that welcome us very friendly while a live music with bouzouki and guitar promised for a wonderful night. We ordered many different dishes as there is a big variety in menu and almost all of them motivated us to taste them. Marathopita, carrotsalad, ntakos, apaki, potatoes in clay pot...totally delicious! We tried to have there a dinner almost every night so we recommend this taverna!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant in a charming village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We especially enjoyed two dishes: a pork stew with prunes, and above all some chicken pieces with a kind of yellow sauce (I suppose lemon and peppers sauce). It was delicious!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in a fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This restaurant is located in the upper main square of the village of Langada and will take you back in the time, for the pure taste of its food and the exquisite kindness of the guya that work there and run the place with immense passion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erontas kai meli also viewed

 

Been to Erontas kai meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erontas kai meli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.