We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakki Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lakki Village to your Saves list
Lakki Village
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ormos, Aegiali 84008, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amorgos and Lakki Village was fantastic! We had a wonderful time at this familyfriendly place. Nice breakfast, rooms and we like the pool and the poolarea so much. And the beach. We loved it all! Great hospitality of Niki with family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Anna,

We are all very pleased when we received such reviews. We all thank you so much!
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    79
    20
    12
    28
See reviews for
94
75
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wonderful time in Lakki Village. We will return. Nice rooms, friendly staff, beautiful beach and good food. A small walk along the shore and you reach the town - tiny, but has what it takes for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
On behalf of all our staff we thank you for your kind words.
We hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again!

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It was very nice experience to live in a real village by the beach. It is not like a formal hotel, it has narrow streets, different kind of houses and apts and a beautiful natural setting to have breakfast on the beach. We stayed for 6 nights and we had a great time. Our room was nice clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, and everything was homemade. It was served under huge trees just 2-4 meters from the sea. It was real natural environment without any artificial luxuries. You could hear the waves and see the beautiful beach of Aegiali. The village was 5 min. walking by the sea. Beautiful. Everybody was very helpful and kind. The pool was little but very good for little kids. With this amazing sea, just on your feet, you don't need the pool anyway. The price for the room was a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
It is really a pleasure for all the staff of Lakki Village to receive such a good review, as this is a regognition of our efforts.
Thank you so much and we would love to see you again on Amorgos giving you a special price for a low season accommodation.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Excellent hospitality of Mrs. Niki, very good rooms BUT VERY VERY EXPENSIVE FOR this economic situation in GREECE!!!!!!Good breakfast but the person throughout eager, lunch service too slow, the beach is unacceptable for money Room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Greetings from Amorgos!
Thank you for your review. We would like to mention that in order to keep this service quality and as the high season on Amorgos is only 20 - 25 days, maybe the price was not so nice as you wanted, but we would like to offer you a very nice price in low season accommodation, in order to come and enjoy again all the facilities you liked.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were 5 friends travelling and we had a wonderful stay at lakki village! We chose it randomly when we arrived at the island and it was exactly like we hoped: beautiful place and rooms, big pool, 100m meters from the beach (which is amazing), great food at the restaurant whenever we want and generous breakfasts. And the people that rule the place like Nikki are so nice, they helped us with the booking of our boat tickets, car renting..and they gave us good advice on what to visit. I recommend to anyone who wants to rest, swim, eat, and have fun to go there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! It is so nice to read this kind words. Reviews like that give you the currage to move on and make this place even better. Hopefully when you come back ( with a special rate in a low season accommodation ) you will find the place even better than before.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked a room over the phone only to learn once we arrived that the rooms had been double booked. Though we had booked an apartment we were given one of the worst rooms on the property with a promise that we would be moved to an apartment in a few hours. That never happened and the very rude woman (with a sly uncaring smile even to my 4 year-old) said it was not worth it for her to move us. She charged us the same rate for a dirty small room as a two-room apartment with separate bathroom. The grounds are getting old and look shabby and it's a shame. This was a great place at one time but they seem to have gotten greedy. Stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to get such an idea for our property. We always try do our best for our guests and we always make true what we promise, in order to keep our customers satisfied. The proof of that is that we have repeated customers that they come every year in order to enjoy our facilities.
Maybe it was a bad moment, but for sure nothing happened on purpose and of course in Lakki village we love children as we are Family Friendly Hotel.
I could tell you more about your reservation, but I cannot since i don't have your name, so I don't know the situation.

We are sorry about that and we would be very happy if we could make it up to you.

Thank you!

With the warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent hospitality of Mrs. Niki, very good rooms! thank u!!! :) there are a lot of types of room, so ask Mrs. Niki to show you all the availables and pick one. The breakfast is kind of lacking of variety. The accommodation is right by the sea and you can hear the sound of the waves actually at night!

Room Tip: Right by the sea! ask Mrs. Niki to show you the available rooms! many types of them..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Nikitas,

Thank you for your kind words in your review! Looking forward to meeting you again soon in our property.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakki Village

Address: Ormos, Aegiali 84008, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers accommodation for everyone in comfortable and traditional designed rooms, studios and apartments. All have their own entry with courtyard or balcony with view to the garden, pool, villages or the sea. The restaurant serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffees, drinks... It is an ideal space for all, and a paradise particularly for children, which promises youa relaxing and beautiful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakki Village Hotel Amorgos
Lakki Village Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.