We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch Out!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lakki Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lakki Village to your Saves list
Lakki Village
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ormos, Aegiali 84008, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Watch Out!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked a room over the phone only to learn once we arrived that the rooms had been double booked. Though we had booked an apartment we were given one of the worst rooms on the property with a promise that we would be moved to an apartment in a few hours. That never happened and the very rude woman (with a sly uncaring smile even to my 4 year-old) said it was not worth it for her to move us. She charged us the same rate for a dirty small room as a two-room apartment with separate bathroom. The grounds are getting old and look shabby and it's a shame. This was a great place at one time but they seem to have gotten greedy. Stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to get such an idea for our property. We always try do our best for our guests and we always make true what we promise, in order to keep our customers satisfied. The proof of that is that we have repeated customers that they come every year in order to enjoy our facilities.
Maybe it was a bad moment, but for sure nothing happened on purpose and of course in Lakki village we love children as we are Family Friendly Hotel.
I could tell you more about your reservation, but I cannot since i don't have your name, so I don't know the situation.

We are sorry about that and we would be very happy if we could make it up to you.

Thank you!

With the warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    77
    20
    12
    28
See reviews for
92
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent hospitality of Mrs. Niki, very good rooms! thank u!!! :) there are a lot of types of room, so ask Mrs. Niki to show you all the availables and pick one. The breakfast is kind of lacking of variety. The accommodation is right by the sea and you can hear the sound of the waves actually at night!

Room Tip: Right by the sea! ask Mrs. Niki to show you the available rooms! many types of them..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Nikitas,

Thank you for your kind words in your review! Looking forward to meeting you again soon in our property.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place reminded me of a camp ground. The grounds and landscaping are not groomed so it appears you are at a run down neighborhood. The rooms were just OK. The 3 nights we stayed there each time they were serviced after 7 pm; this is due to the fact that they have just 2 people trying to service almost 60+ rooms - they don't seem to be able to get the job done. The breakfast was terrible. The kitchen and the outside eating area were very dirty. It makes you wonder whether the health authorities have ever visited the restaurant of this place. Simply put the owners are not neat people - you definitely see this at the reception area - and furthermore they are not clean which reflects in the whole place. If you can avoid staying there do so. The €110 price per room per night was a rip-off for what this place offers.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Manager at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Nick,

Thank you for your review! It is a pitty having this bad impression for our property as our first priority is the cleanliness, and even if sometimes the outside areas can be not so well cleaned due to wind for exaple we are far away from "down neighborhood". All our staff ( of course more than 2 persons ) are working really hard and I am really sorry that we could not meet all your expectations, but we are looking forward to making up to you by offering you a special price in low season and come to enjoy the wonderful beach and the beautiful sunset of Aegiali.
Just for the record, our restaurant is tested twice a year as we are awarted and member of "Greek Cousine" of the Greek National Tourism Organisation.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aegiali hotels

Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We are from Australia and just spent 9 nights at the wonderful Lakki Village. Nikki and her warm happy family embraced us as if we were long lost relatives. The rooms are kept so clean and the pool is one you just can't get out of! Amorgos is a fabulous island and Lakki is so close to a wonderful range of tavernas and bars. We would love to return not only to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere but to see Christos at the bar!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Greetings from Amorgos!

Thank you very much for your wanderful review. For us in Lakki Village every guest is like relative, especially when you, the Australians, travel around the whole earth to visit us. It is a great honor for us the Greeks.
Christos sends his best regards and even it is a long trip, we had a very nice time with you and we are looking forward to welcome you once more on Amorgos and in Lakki Village!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spend our holiday at Lakki once again. It was very nice to be back at Nikis place.
We were met by Niki and her familys warmness.
We like the place a lot - the children especially.
There is a very nice pool and the village is very close to the beach.
The restaurant is just beside the sea and you sit here eating breakfast with a breathtaking view.
We wil be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Some people are not guests anymore! They are friends, good friends. My dear Eld thank you so much for your kind words. We are expecting you this July again!

See you soon! My regards to all the Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lakkivillage is a fantastic place to stay in Amorgos. When you arrive you immediately feel embraced by Nikki and her wonderful family. The beautiful gardens, warm pool, and restaurant a few feet from the sea make this place an amazing respite. Rooms vary in terms of size, view, and balcony. Definitely try to get a balcony and ask to see a few before you check in. I was so glad Lakkivillage was our home on the paradise on Amorgos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
We invite you to spend some days during the low season, when the island is more quiet and calm. A paradise is always a paradise.

Thank you so much! We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Amorgos is wonderful, not yet spoiled or overtouristed. This hotel is ideal. Fabulous pool, restaurant with dining at the water's edge under shaded trees, food home cooked and superb, family run and they're all so nice. Bend over backward for their guests. You soon feel like part of their (large and interesting) family. Can't beat it for the price. But if you want to go super-upscale, let owner Nikki send you to her sister's $50 million ultra fancy resort on a nearby cliffside. But this place is more authentic Greece. Tip: ask to see several rooms. They vary greatly. Some have views, or larger verandahs than others. Choose the one you like, and if Nikki likes you, she may even give you a better one for the price of a lesser one. Been to 11 Greek islands over the years, this is our favorite place.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room with a large balcony and, if the price is right, a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you!

This is what we want to do...to have a unique, unspoiled place and to do our best for all the people who choose to spend their holidays with us.

Hope we will see you again soon! With warm regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakki Village

Address: Ormos, Aegiali 84008, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers accommodation for everyone in comfortable and traditional designed rooms, studios and apartments. All have their own entry with courtyard or balcony with view to the garden, pool, villages or the sea. The restaurant serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffees, drinks... It is an ideal space for all, and a paradise particularly for children, which promises youa relaxing and beautiful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakki Village Hotel Amorgos
Lakki Village Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.