We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best view anywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegialis Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Aegialis Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aigiali | Amorgos, Aegiali 84008, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aegiali
Tarporley, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best view anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We've been several times over the last 12 years. Quality jusy keeps on getting better, while the view remains stunning. The restaurant is now excellent, with balcony views over the bay. Rooms are comfortable and airconditioned. All face south with great balconies, which can be a bit hot in full sun, but excellent in the early morning and evening.
Best of all is the the wonderful service and ther welcome from manager/owner Irene and her family. Will certainly go again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Higher rooms have a better view, but lower rooms are less of a pull up hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Responsable réception at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to welcome you over all these years and I felt very proud of my team while reading your kind words. We work very hard to achieve such standard and to improve ourselves so it is extremely encouraging to hear that guests notice it and enjoy more and more their experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you to Aegialis Hotel & Spa when you next visit our beautiful island.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    45
    25
    20
    25
See reviews for
50
130
24
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Aegilais hotel & SPA is perfectly clean, relaxing and offers great service. Our room had a balcony with a fantastic view of the sea and the Aegialis beach. Over all we had a lovely experience. Breakfast is alright but could be improved. Didn't have enough time to try the beautiful SPA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback following your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you can hopefully stay for a little longer to experience more of what Amorgos has to offer.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Fantastic view, wonderful friendly people. Lovely quiet beaches. Value is in its unspolit beauty, so don't let it get overcommercialised. My favourite Greek Island by far. A place I would love to return to.

Room Tip: Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your message and for taking time to share your experience of Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
We are glad to read you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back again in Amorgos in a near future,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean. We'd a superior room with a small balcony looking at the sea, very nice, although not very big (particularly the bathroom). We didn't use the facilities (pool and spa), but they seemed quite comfortable. Restaurant was quite good with a view on the bay, but service very slow. Breakfast has a good quality and variety. The hotel has a wonderful position, but it's 10-15 min walking from the beach below (road and stairs) and almost 20 min by road (no lights, at night can be a problem) to aegiali beach and port. Better to rent a car, to enjoy also other parts and beaches of the island. Pay attention when receiving the bill, there were some errors (also at our favour, so no bad will i guess).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Aegialis Hotel & Spa following your visit to Amorgos. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced dining in Ambrosia Restaurant.
We apologize though for the weaknesses you mentionned but such comments always help to improve our services.
We hope you'll be able to return soon to enjoy more of what Amorgos has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Aegialis Hotel in Amorgos is defenitely a place to return to. From the moment of arrival to departure you feel very welcome and taken care of. The hotel staff are nice and friendly and the food is excellent. Especially the home grown vegetables from their own garden. The pool area with a small lunch cafe and bar guarantees for a splendid time. The SPA part is top notch and I can reccommend the Sweedish massage. With regards to the location I ought to say that you will get exercise if you frequently visit the small village at the beach. But, its worth it! The location gives a splendid view over the bay and surrounding mountains. Just fantastic!
The beaches are nice and clean but do not expect sunbeds and umbrellas. This is back to basic which we love. All in all this is one of the best islands and hotels we've ever visited in the Cyclades and will surely return.

Room Tip: All rooms havea great view. If you don't like staircases then choose a room near to the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
What a pleasant feedback! Thank you for pointing out our perfect service and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
Indeed we work very hard to achieve such standard and it is extremely encouraging to hear that guests enjoy their experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Aegialis Hotel & Spa.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A wonderful hotel with obliging, friendly staff - from the arfrival welcome drink until the moment we departed - beautiful service. The pool area and breakfast area were possibly the highlights with a superb view across the little bay to the port town of Aegialis. Transport provided by the hotel was excellent. If I had any complaint at all it would be the lack of real king/double beds. Whilst a 'king bed" was provided on request, it was reaslly just a very thin matress overlay - not that comfortable for a couple. The spa treatments were excellent value and the spa staff were superb. We would have loved to have seen more of the island, but missed the tour due to a little bit of miscommunication from the front desk staff - we were told the tour was to depart at 10:00am, but was actually departing at 9:00am - of course we weren't ready. Darn, we will just have to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about your experience of Aegialis Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to our beautiful Amorgos Island, where you can be assured of a warm welcome from all of us.
We do sincerely apologize regarding these misunderstandings. It is with feedback such as this that we can continue to improve on our service at Aegialis Hotel & Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Amazing! Staff were very friendly, warm welcome, helpful, at reception, in the restaurant, at the pool, and the spa. Beautiful location, we walked to the beaches and swam every day, the pool was also lovely with plenty of room in the pool area. The restaurant was excellent, the salads were soo fresh and delicious with large helpings and not expensive. We were very happy with our room, the view from the balcony was awesome, and I found the little clothesline really useful. We would return anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our Hotel. Thank you very much for your compliments which are really appreciated by all our staff and management team! We are also pleased to hear great feedback concerning Ambrosia Restaurant - indeed we mostly use local products and vegetables from our organic garden.

We do hope you will return again soon and perhaps stay for a little longer to experience more of what Amorgos has to offer.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aegialis Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegialis Hotel & Spa

Address: Aigiali | Amorgos, Aegiali 84008, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aegiali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegialis Hotel & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegialis Hotel & Spa just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014! Located on the hillside of the Aegiali golf, with spectacular views of the Aegean sea, it offers to its guests more than just a stay to remember. With the personal attention of the Giannakopoulos family, the friendly personnel, and versatile services, you will definitely enjoy the Amorgian hospitality.The complex of Aegialis hotel and spa is spread in 20.000 Sqm with six buildings placed in such a way to offer the best possible view to the sea from each point. All three types of rooms and suites, fifty five in total, are available all year around in order to satisfy all expectations of its guests.The "Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant" is an addition to the Aegialis hotel and spa experience with a vast variety of Greek & International dishes. The "Wet Cafe" bar an oasis of refreshes and great fun by the Olympic size swimming pool. The Aegialis hotel & spa takes the stay at a higher level, adding to its guests experience a new complex dedicated to health and beauty, the "Lalon Idor". Located at a uniquely energetic spot, the guests feel the tranquility of the environment growing within them from the first minute. Designed to revitalize the mind and rejuvenate the body, equipped with state of the art equipment and highly specialized personnel, the "Lalon Idor" offers a great variety of services on the field of aesthetics, body treatments and hair dressing. On the 600sqm space of the spa facilities one can also use an indoor swimming pool with sea water, a steam room, a sauna, and a fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aegialis Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegialis Hotel Amorgos
Aegialis Hotel & Spa Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegialis Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.