We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hallituskatu 1, Oulu 90100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oulu
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
“best services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel offer an exellent brekfast and service was very good. The dinner at the hotel was also good, sevice was exellent and the menu has variety enough to chooce. The hotel is located nearby water and theather and almost in the center of the city. Grate location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Anne, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your stay. It was great to hear that you had a good stay with us and hopefully it means that we will see you again! Have a nice autumn! With kind regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    120
    33
    13
    2
See reviews for
40
70
19
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kauniainen, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is well situated and easy to find. The personnel at the reception and restaurants was skillfull and frienly. Hotel restaurant Sassi was better than expected and offered a friendly atmosphere. We will stay there also on the next trip to northern Finland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again already during next summer. With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel, although from outside looking a bit old-fashoined and boring, has a perfect location very close to the nicest places in Oulu. The staff is extremely friendly and helping ; the breakfast offering is better than competition. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Erkki for your extremely kind review. It is always great to get a full score in TripAdvisor :). We hope that we will still see you in Oulu! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good hotel. Clean and good view. Excellent breakfast. Very close to a wealth of nightlife and sights in Oulu, especially some outstanding restaurants and bars. For business in the Oulu area this is nicely located, central to most everything and about 20 minutes drive to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Brian for your kind review! It was nice to hear that our location has been convenient for you. It seems that you had a nice trip to Oulu and we hope that there will be more of them in the future. With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before, it was OK, but based on my experience that just happened - I'll never stay here again.

I was in my room when I started hearing and smelling gas. I called down to the front desk said there was gas leaking and that they needed to someone immediately to my room. 10 minutes later, still no one had come. The gas smell got so bad that t tried to open the windows, but in the room they're all locked shut. I started to feel as if i was going to faint, and kept the room door open with a chair. I called the front desk again and said it was an emergency and over 5 minutes later someone from the front desk finally showed up.

It was a problem with minibar refrigerator that started leaking ammonia gas. I was offered to change rooms, but not even an apology.

One thing was clear, this hotel staff could not handle this relatively small emergency, I would never, never want to be here if ever there were a big emergency.

if safety is a basic test of an hotel, the Oulu Radisson Blu failed miserably !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about the incident in our hotel room. During last ten years, we have had one similar incident. So it seems that this incident was very unfortunate and extremely rare. In this case the ammonia was dropping in the back of the refridgerator. The portion is not big but the smell is very uncomfortable. Luckily this is not anymore possible in our new refridgerator models. We do take our safety issues very seriously and we are very sorry that the handling of this issue did not meet your expectations. With all due respect, we have been very apologetic about the incident. I would still like to express my deepest apologies on the behalf of Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu for this experience. With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sipoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was very child- and dog-friendly! Our kids got colouring books and our dog even had a bed made for her (too bad she´s only allowed on the floor..) The room was clean, even the windows. The cleaners in Finland usually don´t know their stuff but this was very nice

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Satu for your kind review. It was nice to hear that your family has been satisfied with the stay in Oulu and that even the dog felt himself welcome to our hotel. We actually do have a very good location for pet owners. Ainola Park and Toppilansaari is very close to us and very easy to reach from the hotel. We get lots of good feedback of our location. I hope that we will meet again! With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Really nice staff, good rooms and superb breakfast. Dining at the Sassi restaurant was ok too, but nothing special. Good location and lovely view. We will stay again. This was definitely much better than some other hotels in Oulu.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you Heidi for your kind review. It was nice to hear that you have been happy with our hotel. I hope that we will meet again and hopefully you have a chance to visit us during summer time, when the Sea View Terrace is open and also the Sassi menu has been renewed. With kind regards, Pasi Pollari/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Address: Hallituskatu 1, Oulu 90100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Northern Ostrobothnia Region > Oulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel on banks of Oulu River in center of town, less than 1 km from bus terminal, train station, air terminal or harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Oulu
Oulu Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.