We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night vacation with housband” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lossiranta Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lossiranta Lodge to your Saves list
Lossiranta Lodge
Aino Ackten Puistotie, Savonlinna 57130, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Imatra, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“One night vacation with housband”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Amazing experience in "Saunakamari" with sauna and bubble bath. :) We really enjoyed our one night vacation here due to location, atmosphere and friendly staff. I can recommed this little and unique hotel to all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Lossiranta Lodge for just two nights, during our one-week vacation in Finland, and wish we could have stayed longer!

Peaceful and quiet... beautiful views of the castle... breakfast delivered to our room... evening hot tub and sauna!

We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I could not believe in this place when I arrived! The location is just perfect! In front of the castle! The rooms are spacious and very clean. The garden is full of apples and berries which you can get also in the breakfast! Guess what! We also could swin in the river in front of the castle! The atmosphere is amazing! Well, in general it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend the place! Its close to everything and very cozy!
Regards,
Aline
asevici@gmail.com

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Several nice touches, e.g. candles, garden fruits, copious breakfast brought to table outside room.

However we were not allowed to use the sauna (even though paying €120 - it appeared only more expensive rooms were allowed), the TV was very small and had only a few satellite channels working (and then not without interference), obtaining Internet access entailed oneself figuring which connections worked.

Room Tip: You need to bargain hard in the off-season - we were the only guests and yet received only €5 discou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were allocated a room with spa and sauna. The lodge is only 200 metres from the castle so it was very convenient for the opera that we attended on our first night. We were shown how to use the wood fired sauna but never quite found the time to use it. We did use the spa and we had a quick swim in the river using the lodge's boat landing. The water was cool but bearable. It was fun to do and we recommend it. We loved it so much that we decided to stay another night following a cancellation. We were allocated a room in the house which cost 190 Euros but as it was very opulent we felt that we got good value. Breakfast is provided in an open air area next to the water and it was such a lovely experience. The staff here can't do enough for you. Ethernet was provided in the lodge but we had to go up the road to a sister lodge to use wi-fi as there was no Ethernet in the house. There are only 5 rooms so it feels very personal and with all the lawn area leading to the lake it is almost like a seaside bungalow. A great way to chill out if you can spare the time to stay a few days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I am not quite sure why this place is listed under Specialty Lodging as it makes it harder to find in the Tripadvisor search engine - possibly because it is unique and special?

In any case, it is NOT a luxury hotel - forget the fancy soaps and creams and fluffy bathrobes and that - but is UNIQUE with a pleasant staff, clean and charming rooms and a perfect, unique location. I would absolutely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

We've stayed here for one night, and were very surprised by this hotel.
very good location. great view to savonlinna castle, extra comfortable beds, small kitchen. the breakfast was just wonderful: it was a basket with coffee, juice, warm bread, butter, cheese, ham, muesli and another stuff.

The only one thing: we didn't found wireless internet :(

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lossiranta Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lossiranta Lodge

Address: Aino Ackten Puistotie, Savonlinna 57130, Finland
Location: Finland > Eastern Finland > The Lakelands > Savonlinna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Savonlinna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lossiranta Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lossiranta Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.