We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wasa Alle Restaurang

Wasa Alle Restaurang
Vasagatan 24, Gothenburg 411 24, Sweden
+4631 - 13 13 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 853 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Price range: $59 - $118
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a good place to go to for a little formal dinner. They usually have a choice of 2 courses for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A fabulous gastronomic journey through the artistry and creativity of the chef, complimented by service excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

After being seated, we were greeted by a glass of champagne and several well created appetizers. A visual and and tasteful opening to the gastronomic experience we were about to experience. The service staff were excellent and made the dining experience of the best that Goteborg had to offer that much more enjoyable. It was a very quiet and had the perfect lighting. We never felt rushed and the pace was perfect. I recommend you experience the surprise tasting menue "Stolen" (The Chair) with wine paring. This "Stolen" option gave us the widest spectrum of dining choices that clearly showcased the artistry and creativity of the chef. The quantity and quality of the dishes in the tasting menu of the "Stolen" option were excellent. Truly a wonderful dining experience exemplifying the best that Goteborg has to offer!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Uptight restaurant trying to be someting they aint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Reading all the good reviews on Tripadvisor and Swedish Whiteguide - I was very curious on this place in the heart of Gothenburg. I brought some colleagues of mine for a business dinner. But it was a BIG disappointment. First, when I called the day before to get a table - I hardly did not get one. I was asked to show up on another time then I asked for, but insisted of the time we wanted: half past eight. So, when we arrive the next day next day at half past eight it was almost no guests there except from us? Anyway, the food was really great (maybe a little bit to many strange combinations for my taste). But... the service was a disaster. Uptight, snooty and maybe a little bit stupid. Ex. you can not pour the wine and at the same time interrupt the guest to tell them that the maker of the wine just died... that´s not a good start on a dinner. Anyway, so did the evening continued - with interruptions that was totally tactless. With a new service attitude this place could be something really great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great dinning experience, one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The food is great. I think this restaurant has som innovative food combination that works togheter and gives you a nice food experience. Which is not always the case. I think this is one of the best restaurants you can go to (with your spouse, family and friends) when visiting Gothenburg. It´s a little pricy but I think it´s worth the money.

The enviroment is both strict and cousy and the staff is helpful.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best fine dining in Gothenburg.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Impeccable service, superb wines and food that is not only delicious, but also avant garde and surprising. That most wines are ecologic and the ingredients for the food from the surrounding areas are just a plus. I recomend you try the surprise tasting menue "Stolen" (The Chair). I shall return!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasa Alle Restaurang also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Wasa Alle Restaurang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasa Alle Restaurang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.