We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molndals Bro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Molndals Bro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Molndals Bro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Namndemansgatan 5, Gothenburg 431 33, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Having stayed here three times recently on business, I thoroughly recommend this friendly little hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff, a pleasant and tranquil ambience and very close to Molndal station for bus motorway and train links. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms well-equipped, breakfasts ample and with a lot of choice, light evening suppers provided foc Monday to Thursday. Bicycles available for use as well. Simply a homely place, not a branded hotel. Having also stayed in the local Scandic Molndal and Ibis Molndal (not bad), this is the pick of the bunch in my view.

Room Tip: Probably best to get rooms facing away from the fast road and the station - but note the hotel is su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We only booked it for a night on our way to another destination. Its directly on the highway and trainstation, and with free parking this is convenient when travelling by car. Service in the reception was good, but it was very clear that Mölndal was no place to stay for a meal in the evening- we were recommended to go to Gothenburg. Which was easy enough, about 15 mins with metro.
Double room was one normal bed and one short extra bed. Room facing the road and train station was very noisy. Nice breakfast and clean room
All in all, a place to stay for a cheap room nead Gothenburg if you dont care about the surroundings or noise. Find it strange that it has 4 stars...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night, shame it wasn't longer, on our recent visit to Sweden.
The hotel is a five minute, two stops, train journey from Goteborg central railway station, and a short walk from the station, you can see the hotel as you get off the train.
The reception staff were very friendly, pleasant, and helpful. When they saw that I was traveling with my daughter they immediately changed our room from a double to a twin without any prompting.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. During the week an evening meal is served free of charge.And there are free hot drinks and cookies available too. Breakfast was a delight and beautifully presented, no hot options, but a very wide choice of cereals, dried fruit and nuts, cold meats,cheeses, and breads.
We liked this hotel very much it had a friendly, intimate feel about it that you don't get in big hotels.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay her again should we return to Goteborg

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011 via mobile

Its hard to imagine that this Hotel isnt swamped every day of the week. I had the best stay in My entire life. Im very picky when it comes to hotels but i got everything i asked for. Free coffee, free dinner, free bicycles, free laptop, free everything. (had to return the laptop though..: ) I always stay at scandic when in Göteborg, but not anymore. Extra thanks to the manager Peter, who actually drove me to the airport when my taxi didnt show.

//Robert

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I had the best night of sleep in my entire life, great beds. I woke up feeling like a king and just couldn't stop yabbering about how well I slept to my girlfriend. Like someone else said in their review, the rooms are simple and clean and nothing to complain about.

Not the most spectacular view, just outside my window i saw the train station (at least it's close!)

I found the staff very nice and friendly. Great breakfast, there was everything that I could wish for and very good coffee, which is very very important to me :)

I only stayed one night but would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times over the past few years. It is simple, clean, relatively comfortable and in my view perfectly adequate; and it certainly compares favourably with the larger and more expensive hotel chain establishment near the centre of town. It's a shame that the previous reviewer seems to have had a less than positive experience here, and I can only assume that he was unlucky.

The staff throughout the hotel are all relatively laid back; but never have I experienced anything other than a courteous, friendly and professional attitude.

The rooms are simple and clean; and contrary to the previous reviewer, I find that they tend to be a little overheated.

Over the years I have always found gaining access to the Internet to be easy and inexpensive (and often free) here. There is no gym (but nor is there one in the other hotel in town).

The restaurant offers a limited choice; but hey, dinner is free from Monday to Thursday, so one can hardly complain.

Breakfast is excellent.

The hotel offers free hot drinks and biscuits throughout the day; and there is a 'help yourself and sign to your room' bar with wines, beers and soft drinks.

The hotel is a short walk from the station, and there are restaurants within 500m or so.

It is perfectly adequate and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

I stayed at this hotel and thought it was terrible. The room was very small and it was extremely cold. Not just chilly, very very cold! My colleague unfortunately had the same experience, so it's not just me. The accommodation is very basic - even for Sweden - with the 1 small towel provided looking like it's seen the good part of a decade of use... evident in the fraying and threadbare nature! Last decorated sometime in the 80's, though spotlessly clean, this hotel is to be avoided unless you can do no better...

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Proximity to the Train line and main road (mortorway)
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Molndals Bro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molndals Bro

Address: Namndemansgatan 5, Gothenburg 431 33, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Molndals Bro 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Molndals Bro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Molndals Bro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.