We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room with no wiev” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotell Scandic No. 25

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotell Scandic No. 25 to your Saves list
Hotell Scandic No. 25
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Burggrevegatan 25, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Scandic No. 25)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Gothenburg
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    69
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
36
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very friendly and positive hotel with great decor. The staff were young and very helpfull. Our room was excellent and clean. Fantastic breakfast too ! Easy access to the city and main railway station. One of the best hotels I have stayed at .......and fairly priced too. Thanks for a great stay !

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Scandic 25 is good budget hotel.
I can give u all a little advice, notice that in this hotel u have option two possible views from your room window. First looks at the yellow side of the next building (back side of the hotel). Second looks at the railroad tracks (front side). We had a room with yellow wall view. There was complete silence.
It was nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very nice and cozy hotell. Excellent breakfast buffé.
Caring staff in the reception and the breakfast.
Clean and tidy room.
The hotel situated close to the town center. Although it was near the train station it was´t to much noise from the trains.
We will probably stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel has a nice warm atmosphere once you enter. The staff is friendly. The rooms are fresh and clean. They appear like they've been newly redecorated. The breakfast buffet is good, and has everything you want for breakfast. The staff even brought me warm gluten-free bread when asking!
The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from the train station, and lies in a quiet area - except from the rail tracks. But we had rooms on the 5th floor and didnt make a notice of it.
I will come back next time in Gothenburg, even with my family. Recommend!

Room Tip: If you're nervous about noise from the train, ask for a room higher up and on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Gothenburg. I used taxi to get there and even taxi driver did have some difficulties to find the hotel.

This hotel differs from the standard Scandic set-up. The building is probably used for another purposes before, or at least it was not designed to be Scandic...

Anyway, if you need a place to stay a night, why not? -You can sleep well with earplugs - consider the railway! - and the breakfast is a good one. Just an ordinary Scandic breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms are either to the railway or to the street... earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena_hallberg, Hotelldirektör at Hotell Scandic No. 25, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
I would like to say thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I

Welcome back to Scandic No.25.

Helena Hallberg with team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noerresundby, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The hotel is very nice and charming.
You feel the warmth and the great atmosphere from the moment you walk into the hotel.
The room was very nice and clean with a nice bathroom. We stayed three adults and it could have been a bit bigger.
The breakfast was good and they have an arrangement with a fitness center not far from the hotel, if you are one of those people.
It's very close to the central station and in walking distance of the shopping center Nordstan.

The service was very good, and they even offered to wash our clothes for free.

Room Tip: It's next to the train tracks, so see if you can get a room on the opposite side of the train tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena_hallberg, Hotelldirektör at Hotell Scandic No. 25, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the staff took very good care of you.

Have a wonderful day and me and the rest of the staff hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Helena Hallberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotell Scandic No. 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Scandic No. 25

Address: Burggrevegatan 25, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Scandic No. 25)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Scandic No. 25 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic No. 25 is centrally located in Gothenburg with the city’s major shopping amenities, many restaurants and a rich cultural life, all within easy reach. Liseberg amusement park and the fashionable avenue Avenyn are just around the corner, and the hotel's proximity to Gothenburg Central Station makes it easy for you to go on excursions to the coast and the archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotell Scandic No. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Gothenburg
Rica Motel Gothenburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotell Scandic No. 25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.