We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good highrise hotel close to the fair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gothia Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Gothia Towers to your Saves list
Gothia Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Massans gata 24 | Box 5184, Gothenburg SE-40226, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Gothenburg
Sollentuna, Sweden
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good highrise hotel close to the fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed at Gothia Towers several times throughout the years. It is big, good highrise views, good location within the city and very convenient if you are attending any one of the fairs. In the evening the bar Heaven23 is the place to be and there is also a good wine bar next to it. Good professional service. Very big and nice breakfast lounge, be there early before it gets crowded.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    375
    156
    50
    23
See reviews for
165
216
46
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Booked in last minute, as I was pretty short of money the very kind receptionist let me book in for 300sek less then the original price. My room was on the 21st floor giving me a stunning view from which I could see all of Gothenburg! The bar on the 23rd floor is very nice as well and an excellent place to hangout which offers great snacks and very nice cocktails through out the night!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Checked in just after midnight arriving fresh (or is it exhausted?) straight from the airport. Helpful and courteous reception staff.

Room was clean and of a good size (ideal for a business trip). Had a good view of Liseberg theme park outside the window. Location seemed good as there is a tram stop nearby, but I had a taxi pick me up.

Food was your standard buffet style/continental breakfast. A good hotel that felt more for a conference/business clientele than for any holiday/family visits. No issues noted with the shower/services.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel is only business hotel just for two ir maximum three nights.
Rooms are too Small and not for a family.
But location good for family front of lieseberg game park and universium. Far a away from city center.
Rooms clean bur furniture too old. Bathroom small

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Orhan A,
Thank you for the review and I hope I can give you some information about Gothia Towers. We focus on both families and business travelers and we have different room types to meet their needs. With the new tower (opening 2014/2015) we will have more rooms suitable for families, and business travelers. As we are only a few blocks away from the main Avenue and less than 10 minutes with the tram from the central station we consider the location central. I hope you will come back to us and try a different room type, call the reservation department and they will help you, +46 (0) 31-750 88 10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopervik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed in the hotel two nights. The room had high standard and the bed where where nice. Went to the top floor resturant and the food there was top class and the view was amazing. The hotel staff where very frendly and the service above average.

Room Tip: Executive room towards city center recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in room 2238 for a long weekend to see the Melodifestival heat at Scandinavium as a Valentine’s treat for my husband. I booked a Sky Room, and we were most impressed. The room had a lovely view of Liseberg, the Universeum and the swimming pool which juts out from the 19th floor in the East Tower.

Getting to the hotel from the airport was probably the easiest thing we’ve ever done – it’s the first stop (Korsvägen) and you really can’t miss the hotel on the other side of the street! We bought our bus tickets online and the bus was waiting for us outside. A lovely rainbow logo made us feel right at home!!!!

The staff at check-in were very friendly indeed and we were in our room within no time. I was delighted that my request for non-feather bedding had been sorted! The glass lift gives a lovely view of everything lit up at night, but if it’s busy, there are three other lifts just across the way. Being British, the first thing we did when we got to the room was to put the kettle on, but we were also treated to some Toblerone and free sparkling wine in the room! A wonderful touch! There were also bathrobes, slippers, an umbrella and a huge shoe horn to make our stay more comfortable!

As it was late, we had a look at the TV channels – not a huge selection and to be honest, none of the films (which are free for Sky guests) really impressed us, but it had been a long day, so we were soon asleep in a comfy bed!

The next morning, we went up one floor to the breakfast in Heaven 23, overlooking Scandinavium – it’s joined to the hotel, but there’s no way to walk through. This comprised everything you could wish for. My husband was very much at home with the muesli counter, whereas I overdosed on the smoked salmon, prawn cocktail and of course, various herring (the one in crayfish sauce was fabulous!) There was also a gluten free section, home made jam, meat, cheeses, etc…! The hot section could have been a little better, especially for my veggie husband, but we didn’t have that much room for it anyway! And for me, it was fun to have meatballs for breakfast! We didn’t try to use the waffle machine, but enjoyed watching the people trying to make it work!

Gothenburg is a wonderful city – everything was in walking distance, although we did get tired and took a tram back to the hotel at one point (we got tickets from Pressbyran at 25kr each which lasted 1h30). Before going to the Melodifestival heat, we ate at a little Thai restaurant up a little street over the road, nothing fancy, but the food was excellent and the price wasn’t that much different to what we’d pay here. Afterwards, we treated ourselves to a glass of wine at Heaven 23 for £8.50 each, which wasn’t that much different to prices elsewhere!
Avenyn is a couple of minutes walk, you simply mustn’t miss the splendour of Le Pain Français – just pop in for a coffee and you’ll see what we mean!

We would have used the spa, but at around £40 each, thought it was excessively expensive, especially as we didn't have enough time to really enjoy it. It did look busy (we could see it from our room!)

I really wish we could have stayed in Gothenburg a bit longer, hopefully we’ll go back again soon and would definitely stay at the Gothia Towers again!

Room Tip: Obviously we don't know what the regular rooms are like, but we did enjoy the perks of being in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of business trips. Everything fine, from booking to check-out. Rooms are ok, been once in one of the cheapest with no view and the other time on a high floor with a great view. Never tried the restaurant or bar as preferred to get outside and choose between one of the many nice restaurants around the corner. The room was always well equipped, pillow and mattresses also very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gothia Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gothia Towers

Address: Massans gata 24 | Box 5184, Gothenburg SE-40226, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gothia Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gothia Towers have over 700 rooms and 4 restaurants and bars and is located in central Gothenburg, right in the thick of things on Korsvagen, just a couple of blocks from the restaurants and nightclubs on fashionable Avenyn. We are close to the city centre with excellent transport links, right next to Scandinavia's biggest amusement park Liseberg, Scandinavium and everything the entertainment district has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gothia Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gothia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gothia Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.