We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean and nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Panorama

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 40022, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Small but clean and nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

From across the street this hotel looks like crap, but it is not bad at all. The rooms are small, but mine was at least nice and clean, so the size did not bother me at all. The breakfast area is also nice, but the spa is worn and boring, so stay away from it. You can easily walk into town, and for sure to Liseberg, but it is far from the most central hotel in town. If I get a good deal like I did now I would like to come back, but I am not paying full price. So for now; perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    64
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
12
26
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I recently stayed for 6 nights at the Quality Hotel having the occasion to visit Chalmers University. Overall, my experience was positive - the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the morning buffet was very good. I didn't have the chance to try the hotel restaurant, but my wife who was travelling with me was pleased with it in terms of price and quality. The room was rather small, especially for two people, even by Swedish standards (by comparison our room in downtown Stockholm was more spacious), but we made it work. One disappointing aspect was the housekeeping service was not very good - it was a bit sloppy and the complementary tea and coffee was never restocked, we had to always seek out the housekeeping and ask for some.

Location:
-it is a bit out of the way if you're interested in the "downtown" area, but it is close to the University. The shortest route to the University is quite hilly and good exercise!
-I found out after the fact that the airport bus (Flybussarna) has a stop at Korsvagan which is maybe 500m downhill from the hotel. The taxi from the airport to the hotel cost over 5x as much as the bus.
-there does not seem to be many places to eat close to the hotel, but there are a few convenience-type shops close by, a good sushi shop and pizzaria (limited hours). If you really want some selection, you need to get to Avenyn where the museum is - about a 15 min walk.

Amenities:
-The rooms do not have a clothes iron, but there is a common room that can be used (ask at reception).
- The rooms do not have packaged shampoo/soap but dispensers on the wall over the vanity and in the shower.
-free wifi, but you have to get coupons upon check 1 coupon=24 hr access
-ordering taxis from reception is really efficient (trip from hotel to train station will cost about 150 SEK depending on traffic)
-the beds were surprisingly comfortable

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is OK. The location is not excellent, it lies halfway a steep hill and not very close to the city center or public transportation. The 'panorama' is not that bad, but it's not worth naming your hotel after.

Staff is friendly, rooms are very tidy and being cleaned up very well. The breakfast is certainly not bad, but in comparison with other hotels from this price class, bit more than average.

Rooms always seem to be as efficient and as small as possible in this area, but in this hotel they go to far. A taxidriver told me this hotel was formerly a dorm for students. That might explain the really tiny rooms that leave you very little space to move.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is a cab ride away from the train station with luggage, but an easy walk to the downtown area. We had a room on the 13th floor during our recent stay for a conference. We had a fantastic view and our room was not spacious, but sufficiently large and comfortable. The bathroom is a little dated, but very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very satisfactory. They provide these silly little 24hr internet codes which became tiresome, but I can't complain about free internet. I would certainly recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during the weekend of Goteborg's half marathon.
The location was good for getting to the start/end of the race as well as good bus connections to the centre of the city.
We had a small double rooms which was fine, but the bathroom, although clean, felt quite old. This wouldn't be a problem but we thought for 1500SEK per night it could have been a bit better.
Breakfast was good, with a lot of organic choices which we liked but as others have mentioned it can be a bit busy.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
If you find a better rate (say 800sek?) then it would be good value for money to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The room was definitely spacious enough for the purpose - good nights sleep and relax. Very clean and helpful staff (we asked for a lot of 'extras').
We were warned about 'breakfast queue' due to the hotel being full, but service was fine and the Swedish breakfast super! We even tried marinated herring at 07.30.
Location is central with a good view, bus stop right outside the door!
Will be back!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back of the hotel, the view over the city at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The tiniest room I've ever seen. Breakfast not spectacular at all. Quiet, a bit uphill location, walking distance from a public transportation hub and the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Address: Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 40022, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.