We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Panorama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 400 22, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Gothenburg
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Quite nice hotel. Friendly staff that was very helpful. Near distance to Liseberg (amusement park) and the city center. About 1.5 km. Nice hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff. The rooms was small tough. Good hotel for short stay. Good prices. The bathroom needed an upgrade. But the hotel was fresh, and the staff helpfull and friendly, and they had a great breakfast, and good price on the rooms, so gonna stay there next visit as well. (Tried 3 other hotels in Gothenburg, with higher prices, and the rooms was small there as well, as a tip). Parking is 125,- SEK a night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    70
    58
    19
    12
See reviews for
22
52
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

The Quality Panorama Hotel is a location I regularily stay at when being in Göteborg on business. The hotel has been refurbished in the entrance, restaurant and bar area. Unfortunately the rooms are still not living up to the standards of the very chic looking interieur. The food in the bar is good and the prices for alcohol are equally high as anywhere else in Sweden.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I seldom complain about hotels, but this was awful. Too far out of town, up a rather steep hill with limited facilities. I arrived at lunchtime but my room was not ready. I couldn't be bothered walking to a restaurant so asked if I could eat at the hotel. I was told that the restaurant was closed. There were sandwiches and drinks on sale at the reception but these were not offered to me. I had to ask if they were for sale. I wish I hadn't....terrible is the word. To cap it all....there was a loud thumping noice outside my room all night. Eventually I rang reception at 1.30 in the morning and had to ask to be moved. I don't think I was the only one moving rooms that night. But to make it worse, there was no-one available to bring a key up to me so I had to get dressed again, go to reception to pick up a key and then pack my things and move rooms. Not great when I had a business meeting the next morning. I will never book this hotel again and would certainly never recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Everything looks clean, but it really isn't!
My collegue and I got a doubble room and when we split the beds to get two single beds, we found nut shells under the bed. Since they obviously don't clean under the bed, I guess we were lucky to find "only" nut shells, it could have been much worse.
I'm allergic to Acarnia and can get allergic reactions when i sleep in coverings and on pillows and mattresses that arn't propporly cleand and aired. At Panorama, the sheets were of course clean, but the pillow, the mattress and the covering had a dose of arcania in them.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Rooms are unbelievably tiny, though the single bed with smaller-than-single duvet are very comfortable. Hotel is not situated in the most delightful setting but then I'm not sure if Gothenburg HAS any delightful settings. Staggering array of breakfasty feastings, stylish bar, funkily lit elevators.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

A good hotel, although the rooms are a bit too tiny for those money. Close to the center and the Ullevi stadium, if you want to go see some event going on. Breakfast is excellent at the hotel (included in the room's price).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

The Quality Hotel is a bit far from the city centre. But the fair, lisseberg and scandinavium are nearby. There is a busstop near the hotel or use the körsvagn tramstop near the fair. Altough the walk from the tramstop to the hotel might not be fun if you have a lot of luggage! The hotel is situated on a hill so you have great views from your room. My room was small but good. The staff at the hotel is friendly and professional and the breakfast buffet is good.

  • Liked — Business centre
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Address: Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 400 22, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.