We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - worth considering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Winn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Winn to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Winn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gamla Tingstadsgatan 1, Gothenburg 40276, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Gothenburg
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great - worth considering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the best of 3 stayed in for this trip. Good size room, nice pool and jacuzzi and very good selection at breakfast. Not the most luxurious hotel but very worth what we paid. Do need to take a bus in and out of city centre but these are quick and frequent.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
20
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold items. The lobby was a comfortable place to have a drink in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bus to the city centre is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayd at this hotel one night whit my housband and our dog. It was a very good room and confertable beds! Clean!The breakfast was perfect! The reseptionist Tove was so nice and helpful! The only bad thing was that the room was so noicy! You need earplugs! We are certeanly coming back!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn Municipality, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We did have an nice weekend stay at Quality Hotel Winn Göteborg with our two dauters 9 and 10 years.
They did love the pool.
The hotel do need an upgrade in the near future, but you got what you paid for. The rooms where clean, with good beds.




  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

A bit outside the real centre, a bit dated interior and exterior, rather small family room. The swimming pool looked OK. Brekkie was rich and good. We booked through hot wire the same day and got this hotel at 40% off the price which I´d say was good. Regular price is a bit above what you should pay for that standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevoux, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Nice room, excellent breakfast, but not efficient for coffee or tea: we had to wait 15 min to have those!
Very expensive and not very near the town center. You have to take your car or buses.
Reception staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spent a night here as we arrived late in Gothenburg after driving up from Copenhagen. The hotel is just off the E6 some 16-20 minutes drive from Gothenburg City Airport. There is adjcent free car parking.
The check-in was speedy and efficient. On our arrival in the room, we discovered that the Lux soap bottle was empty! However, a call to the reception soon led to house keeping supplying a new soap bottle (the opaque soap dispenser covers the soap bottle so that the person cleaning the bathroom cannot see if the soap bottle is empty!).
The beds are large and comfortable. However, strangely, the quilts on the beds are some 6 inches less wide than the beds so that when sleeping, you wake up now and again feeling cold and discovering that the quilt is not covering you fully!
The breakfast was fine - with cereals and both cold meats/bread and hot sausages/eggs.
There is a small swimming pool on the ground floor which we did not have the time to use.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor and a room facing away from the E6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Winn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Winn

Address: Gamla Tingstadsgatan 1, Gothenburg 40276, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Winn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conference, business, and family-oriented hotel located at the northern entrance of Gothenburg. Spacious rooms, lobby-bar, and indoor swimming-pool and jacuzzi, are some of our specialties. We offer free parking, and easy travel to and from the downtown area with Liseberg (themepark), the Opera and other sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Winn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Winn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.