We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tolstamsson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linnea Art Restaurant

Linnea Art Restaurant
Sodra vagen 32, Gothenburg 412 54, Sweden
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 845 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Cuisines: Swedish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Tolstamsson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

What an Amazing food experience!! Highly recommended!! A must for all you food lovers out there!!! Defiantly in a Michelin star category!! World class!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    10
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service (Linnea Art Restaurant Bistro)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The bistro food was okay, with some ups and downs. For starters, we has crayfish soup (really a crayfish bisque) and cauliflower with browned butter and parmesan. The soup was very one note and far too salty, while the cauliflower combination worked very well. The mains were both good, although the char easily won over the cod.

We stopped there and went for dessert somewhere else, as we grew tired of the nonexistent and abrupt service. We sat close to a family that the server seemed to know very well. As a result of this, he gave us just cursory glances on his way to talk extensively to the family instead. All the traditional questions about the food were rhetorical, as he immediately turned away without listening to the answer.

I have no problem with not being in the center of the servers attention, but I do think that at least basic service should be provided before the rest of the time is spent chatting with your friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I choose a 3 course menu. Løyrom excellent, and Grilled veal entrecote with Jerusalem artichoke puree and haricoverts and veal gravy was very good. Creme Brulee ok.
Very good service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The very best experience we've got this year. The combination of food and wine is just perfect. New created dishes with set ups that you never would have thought about. The wines are mostly from small producers and are carefully selected to give each dish the special experience.
The staff have a high very knowledge about every dish and tell a story around it which add value to the total impression.
Highly recommended if you want something real special for an evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“The high standard is maintained - or even exceeded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I first reviewed this restaurant when it re-opened in 2010 after a fire and have been back several times since. The high standard has been maintained and on our recent visit we felt that it was even better. While the menu choice is not large, the dishes are carefully selected and you will certainly find something to your liking. A great value meal is the Bistro menu which comprises three dishes for less than 500 SEK. This time, the Bistro menu included bleak roe toast and a most tender and tasty entrecote of veal, followed by a superb creme brule. Altogether, this was a meal worthy of a Michelin star, which surely will not be long in coming. The service was first class, as always. Without question, one of the very best restaurants in Gothenburg and its surroundings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linnea Art Restaurant also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Linnea Art Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linnea Art Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.