We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boheme decoration, brilliant taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skojarbacken Mat & Sprit - CLOSED

Skojarbacken Mat & Sprit
Aschebergsgatan 22, Gothenburg 411 27, Sweden
+46 31201595
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boheme decoration, brilliant taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I had dinner here last night, so friendly, so tasty that here I am again.
You enter and find "too" friendly waitresses and waiter which is nice; the she takes you into the actual restaurant full of boheme decoration and a different detail in each table.
While you wait for the meal, very tasty bread with figs marmalade and truffles butter, brilliant!
Then the food, Swedish ingredients, French style, even better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE. Warning.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Cozy interial design and alright food. The servant had a terribly ignorant attitude from the start, but we decided to stay and eat. Except from the servant (that unfortunately is the owner) the place is good. Will never ever go there again though.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Funky & Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We've just returned from a great night out with friends, where we had fabulous meals @ Skojarbacken Mat & Sprit. My understanding is that the English translation is "Hustlers Slope". No matter, as this is a very funky restaurant with great service. Not being fluent in Swedish I can't offer further information on the meals, you'll just have to go there yourselves and be very pleasantly surprised. (We had various starters that included venison, lobster & scallops, . . . then various main courses that included veal, fish, pork, . . . and we all chose the meringue!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A different restaurant with an elk in the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This used to be my favorite during the jazz festival, but it is still well worth a visit today. The big stuffed elk in the dining room adds to the odd experience

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Cool and cozy at the same time.
well cooked food, good value for money.
A bit understaffed at our visit but always with a smile.
one of a kind in Gothenburg
We will be back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skojarbacken Mat & Sprit also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skojarbacken Mat & Sprit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.